Jack 4/26 PMPS advice needed

Status
Not open for further replies.

Darlene & Jack

Active Member
Not sure if I will get a response before I have to leave the house in about 10 or 15 minutes, but I'll give it a try..

298 @ AMPS .7 u
156 @ +3
106 @ +6
427 @ +9
375 @ PMPS, rechecked 20 minutes later and got 354

Haven't done shot yet....not sure if I should skip to see what he does? I have to leave, my daughter will be home later to check his numbers, I won't be home for about 3 1/2 hours. Or just go ahead and give the same dose, or change it? Thanks!
 
It's after the fact, but I'd consider lowering the dose in the morning. The higher +9 and then drop down to a lower +12 suggests rebound (barring another explanation like HC treats). Yesterday's curve is the pattern you want. You might want to consider a slight sliding scale - maybe drop down to 0.6 or 0.5 on lower PSs, stay with 0.7 on higher ones?
 
Thanks ladies, I had to leave so I ended up giving him .6 u. His +3 was 218.

I think I agree with you, Joanna. On my way home I was figuring I would try dropping to .5 in the morning depending on his PS reading since he does seem to rebounding. There aren't any treats around or anything else he might have gotten into.
 
So I checked Jack's AMPS and was shocked when I read the 206 reading. Had to look a few times and make sure I didn't have it upside down!!
 
dear jack...have you told mrs. jack the good news yet? tell her you have 'nice numbers this morning' whatever that means. but mommie is happy.
your gettin gooooood jack...my mommy thinks so...she just said.
take care of that nikkie,
tomtom
 
Jack is very happy that tomtom and you are happy for him!!! Mommy was very happy this morning. Not quite as happy with the pmps.

Ketones were negative and I still get the feeling maybe he has been getting too much insulin. Mommy instinct maybe? I don't know...maybe it's wrong, but i decided to go with .4 u again to see what happens. Starting Monday my daughter will be in school and won't be home to check blood sugars at +6, so I kind of feel i want to just try the little change now while she is home during the day to check him. Soooo...we'll see what happens.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top