? Jack 03/28 - AMPS 455 - Accidentally gave shot early

AngelaMiao

Member Since 2019
Yesterday

Totally messed up and gave him his shot earlier than I should have. I woke up and gave him his shot half asleep, forgetting that I gave him his shot 3hrs late yesterday (gave him his shot at 7pm instead of 4:30pm and today at 5am). He's bouncing but I'm worried about him having 2 doses working at once
 
So you gave the morning shot 2 hours early.. is that correct? That can act like an increase when you dose early however It looks like Jack is bouncing but even so I would test throughout this cycle to see that he doesn’t come off the bounce and drop. He will most likely be fine but I would still monitor this cycle.
Start with a +2
 
Are you able to test today? An early shot can act like a dose increase, but Jack is bouncing so that should help. If you are able, you should get a +1 and a +2 to see how fast he comes back down.
 
Still a high number but has dropped 50 points ( almost 3) in the last 2 hours. I’d test again at +5 to see what’s happening then you can decide after if it’s necessary to test further.
 
Just be aware that, due to the way Lantus precipitates, you may see action from this close dose tomorrow or Saturday. The dose you gave was actually for future cycles - very little actually goes to actually support THIS cycle. Be diligent testing tomorrow AND Saturday please.
 
Back
Top