Jack 03/09 - AMPS 82, stalled until +1 (124), +2 (new +2) 130, +4 258, +6 361, +11 360 - PMPS 367

AngelaMiao

Member Since 2019
Yesterday

I really don't want to skip his insulin and have him go high again. Would like to give him something.

I don't mind stalling an hour to shoot. Or can I cut the dose?
 
Last edited:
Good for you on waiting and for being able to monitor today. Looks like he's got the idea now! I hope those nice blues and greens continue for Jack. Hopefully this is just what he needed to turn the corner...get that boy to the thing we all wish for - (don't want to jinx it)...the 'R' word...shhhhh....:D:D
 
Bouncing hard at 361 and feeling crappy. Gonna take a break from testing until PMPS. He's starting to hide whenever my test alarm rings and his ears look really crappy
 
Crazy that he's bouncing just as hard as he did the time I skipped a shot after similar numbers :/ it's like I injected water
 
Good shooting today.


Crazy that he's bouncing just as hard as he did the time I skipped a shot after similar numbers :/ it's like I injected water
Difference is you didn't drain the depot so these numbers are pure bounce and not being added to by the reduction in insulin available. In theory that should help get over the bounce sooner.

Because you shot an hour late, that alters your PMPS by an hour too shots need to be 12 hrs apart. You could shoot at +11.5 tonight and then bring it foward tomorrow night by another 30min. So you get back on schedule.

If you tested at +11 and he was in the red because he's a bouncer I think it would be OK to shoot at +11.

The ss needs altering a little to reflect the stall.
the 124 needs to go in the amps column since that is what you shot.
So you would right 85@+12 amps 124@+13
Then all the other numbers are counted from the 124 shot time.
So say you stalled and shot at 8am, and the 130 was at 9am that 130 needs to go in the +1 column since it was one hour after you shot, the same for all the other numbers in the cycle. Your new pmps would be 8pm, but as I've already said above, you can move that forward to 7.30pm tonight, or even 7pm, if he were to bounce.
Hope that makes sense.
 
Makes sense to me! Pretty sure he'll be very close to or over 400 at +11. Would be a first if he wasn't lol. If not, will do 30 minutes off until I'm back to my old time.

For the soreadsprea, i put the new preshot in the +1 and wrote that's what I was shooting and the rest of the readings are based on the new preshot (I didn't actually test 1hr apart, the +2 result was taken 2hrs after the +1). It just makes it easier for me to reference since I'd lose a colour code since original preshot was green and new preshot was blue.
 
Last edited:
I got what you did, but at a glance, (so if anyone is helping you in the future) it looks like you shot the 84, that's what it looked like when I looked.

If you want to see that green on the ss put it in the +11 and say 85@+12.

What I suggested is the standard way to record a stall.
 
I ended up waiting 1hr, BG went up to 124 so I gave the full dose and will monitor him
Did you get any more readings, so did you stall 20min get a test then a further 20 get a test?
If you got multiple readings you could stack those on the amps column.
 
No, I just got one reading per time slot. I just modified the SS. I just liked seeing the day start with green but I put notes so that I know to check the PM +11 lol

Thank you!
 
No, I just got one reading per time slot. I just modified the SS. I just liked seeing the day start with green but I put notes so that I know to check the PM +11 lol

Thank you!
Thank you, I'm hoping you'll be seeing a lot more green.
I'm sorry I wasn't about this morning, we might have got you shooting green.:D
Still there's nothing wrong with working your way there.:)
 
Back
Top