? Jack 03/05 - AMPS 293, +3 304, +6 289, +9 337 - time for increase?

AngelaMiao

Member Since 2019
Previous post

Time for a dose increase? He's been on 1 unit for 13 cycles.

He went down to 74mg/dl on cycle 3 and down to 150mg/dl during cycle 6 but hasn't been below 200 for the last 7 cycles.

Can't tell if he's bouncing off the yellow numbers or if its glucose toxicity.
 
Last edited:
I went up to 1.25

Good job!!

On TR, if the current dose isn't getting into at least lower blue or green numbers after 6 cycles, it's time to go up (unless kitty is new to lower numbers....then you'd hold it for 8-10 cycles)

Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300.
  • Increase by 0.5 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 300.
 
Back
Top