Its Saturday Morning Green!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sev

Member Since 2011
Yesterday morning the AMPS was 500. This morning its 78.
Is it to early to start drinking :?: :?: :?:
Obviously no shot for Kitty this morning. I fed him his usual amount with the probiotic and antibiotic. The diarrhea has not subsided as of yet.
Could be another interesting day.
11/30 was the only other time Kitty got green in the AMPS and that was @ 1.5u the previous night.
 
It is NEVER to early to start drinking!!!!

Obviously no shot this morning, but be prepared for a possible quick spike. Hopefully this will not happen, but I would not be surprised.

I really think the Clindamycin is the culprit for the diarrhea. It is very hard on the intestinal tract. I have known very few cats that have been able to take the full dose and cylce of Clindamycin. If you can feed a little yogurt with probiotics, it will normally help alleviate some of the symptoms. But, truly if I was you, I would call my vet and ask about adding Flagyl to Kitty's regiment.

Wishing you and Kitty a Great Day! Go Green!
 
Am I reading your ss wrong? Did you give .5 last night about 5 hours after the normal pmps time? I don't know what that mid cycle entry means?

Regardless, his pancreas is really helping out.
 
bookw0rm said:
Good grief. "may.you live in interesting times" indeed. Good luck!

Come here you!!!

spank.gif
:-D :-D

I cant wait to get him off the meds and probiotics.
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
Am I reading your ss wrong? Did you give .5 last night about 5 hours after the normal pmps time? I don't know what that mid cycle entry means?

Regardless, his pancreas is really helping out.

No I gave .3 at 6:30.
Not sure what you are Reading Sue. Are you drinking Mimosa's this morning???? ;-)
 
kse said:
It is NEVER to early to start drinking!!!!

Obviously no shot this morning, but be prepared for a possible quick spike. Hopefully this will not happen, but I would not be surprised.

I really think the Clindamycin is the culprit for the diarrhea. It is very hard on the intestinal tract. I have known very few cats that have been able to take the full dose and cylce of Clindamycin. If you can feed a little yogurt with probiotics, it will normally help alleviate some of the symptoms. But, truly if I was you, I would call my vet and ask about adding Flagyl to Kitty's regiment.

Wishing you and Kitty a Great Day! Go Green!

I was hoping it would clear up. Might have to call the vet and make a change.
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
Not even any eggnog yet! drinking09

The +6 entry last night. ( .5, 200 ) What does that mean?

Ahhh. thats 6.5 meaning 12:00AM
 
I think that some insulin would be good. And it probably won't mess up your schedule as he may not need a shot in 12 more hours anyway.....Wonder about a skinny .3 or something a little less that you can measure? He got a long ride out of the .3 yesterday.
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
I think that some insulin would be good. And it probably won't mess up your schedule as he may not need a shot in 12 more hours anyway.....Wonder about a skinny .3 or something a little less that you can measure? He got a long ride out of the .3 yesterday.

I gave him .3 with a snack of Merrick Cowboy cookout.
We'll see what happens.
 
This is Kitty and he dances to his own tune. bcatrun_gif If the insulin was completely gone (which is most likely)then he was headed up fast and his pattern has been to stay high for the first few hours after the shot, right?

If he comes down later (what I would expect but who knows....) then maybe next time we need to dose a little earlier - a drop as soon as he starts up In the 200s after a night with no insulin and a long surf?
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
This is Kitty and he dances to his own tune. bcatrun_gif If the insulin was completely gone (which is most likely)then he was headed up fast and his pattern has been to stay high for the first few hours after the shot, right?

If he comes down later (what I would expect but who knows....) then maybe next time we need to dose a little earlier - a drop as soon as he starts up In the 200s after a night with no insulin and a long surf?

Love the emoticon.
We are thinking along the same lines.
I was going to dose when I saw the 234 but decided to wait just in case he decided to plummet. I figured he would be around 260. Not 396.
 
Geez...you guys had an interesting day!
As Kim says...never too early to drink...and yes mimossa's are good for morning
but I do like my bloddy Mary's!
 
Well it appears the .3 did nothing. Already back up to 485.
Should I just let it ride out for the night?
 
Yes I would let it ride,
it is never good to shoot mid cycle
I have seen a very bad hypo when someone shot mid cycle...
 
It's been long enough you could probably dose again if you're willing to deal with a wonky schedule.

Edit: never mind. Denise has.been doing this longer.
 
OK. Letting pass through till morning.

Have Merry Christmas guys and gals!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top