It Appears Badger was in Chronic Rebound

Status
Not open for further replies.

Larry and Kitties

Member Since 2009
I adopter Badger about 3 weeks ago. He was on 3 units of lantus twice daily. He came with a vial of Lantus that was 4/5 used up.
I obtained a reverse curve like: PS 471 and 544@+3.
I first thought the vial was bad but got similar curves with new Lantus.
I reduced the dose to 2 1/2 and with PS pf 287 ot a 44 PS next morning.
I reduced dose to 2 and a couple of days later got PS 289 with a PS next morning of 41
I then reduced to 1 1/2 and was getting better BGs.
I reduced to 1.2
This morning PS was 182. 139@+6 and PMPS was 116.
Only gave 1 unit this evening.
 
Wow, Larry :shock:
That is one unbelievably lucky kitty to have found you as a care-giver...

Keeping fingers and paws crossed that things continue to improve for Badger!
 
Larry,
Can you explain to me what chronic rebound is? And I assume by lowering the dose, it is corrected (judging by Badger's numbers.) Thanks.

Christi
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top