Larry and Kitties
Member Since 2009
I adopter Badger about 3 weeks ago. He was on 3 units of lantus twice daily. He came with a vial of Lantus that was 4/5 used up.
I obtained a reverse curve like: PS 471 and 544@+3.
I first thought the vial was bad but got similar curves with new Lantus.
I reduced the dose to 2 1/2 and with PS pf 287 ot a 44 PS next morning.
I reduced dose to 2 and a couple of days later got PS 289 with a PS next morning of 41
I then reduced to 1 1/2 and was getting better BGs.
I reduced to 1.2
This morning PS was 182. 139@+6 and PMPS was 116.
Only gave 1 unit this evening.
I obtained a reverse curve like: PS 471 and 544@+3.
I first thought the vial was bad but got similar curves with new Lantus.
I reduced the dose to 2 1/2 and with PS pf 287 ot a 44 PS next morning.
I reduced dose to 2 and a couple of days later got PS 289 with a PS next morning of 41
I then reduced to 1 1/2 and was getting better BGs.
I reduced to 1.2
This morning PS was 182. 139@+6 and PMPS was 116.
Only gave 1 unit this evening.