Moms2Tigger&Blu
Member Since 2018
AMPS 215, felt low after the night he had so I tested again 30 min later and got 180 - and that after he got a few bites of food before I realized what was going on. Today is the longest day of the week with absolutely no chance at testing. I freaked out after his recent PMPS low on 10/6 and only shot 1 unit instead of 1.5. I am glad I did because at pmps he was 500+ . . . . now is that a true high number from not enough insulin? or is that a bounce from going really low DESPITE the decreased dose? I shot a normal 1.5 units at pm and at only +4 he is already blue! 189. I can not keep up with this cat's bounces! Is there ever a time you decrease because the swings are too much?