garbagecat
Member Since 2021
Hi!!
Thanks for the advice last time - I was being too hesitant to up the dose. We are FINALLY seeing some good numbers, but I think we may be having a bit of a bounce issue. We are up to 3.5u but getting low numbers in the PM. I have walked it down to 3.25 and then 3 at this point but I'm not sure what to do now.
At what number is a dose reduction earned? We have not had a hypo event but the huge bounces make me think the dose is a bit too high. He got down to 59 at one point.
Last night he was at 88 PMPS - I still shot him (with a reduced dose of 2u) after eating with because if we do 0 units when he is under 100 preshot, he bounces up INCREDIBLY high after eating food. (You can see this for the AM on 7/3 - I gave 0u because he was under 100 for AMPS and he shot up to 500+ midday)
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1FJ1sGKdxCjPCmc-uRVuOzVgOrIkrG-zE3sCmw4KOFDM/edit?usp=sharing
He is eating low carb pate wet food only
Thanks for the advice last time - I was being too hesitant to up the dose. We are FINALLY seeing some good numbers, but I think we may be having a bit of a bounce issue. We are up to 3.5u but getting low numbers in the PM. I have walked it down to 3.25 and then 3 at this point but I'm not sure what to do now.
At what number is a dose reduction earned? We have not had a hypo event but the huge bounces make me think the dose is a bit too high. He got down to 59 at one point.
Last night he was at 88 PMPS - I still shot him (with a reduced dose of 2u) after eating with because if we do 0 units when he is under 100 preshot, he bounces up INCREDIBLY high after eating food. (You can see this for the AM on 7/3 - I gave 0u because he was under 100 for AMPS and he shot up to 500+ midday)
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1FJ1sGKdxCjPCmc-uRVuOzVgOrIkrG-zE3sCmw4KOFDM/edit?usp=sharing
He is eating low carb pate wet food only
Last edited: