stacia
Member Since 2014
Been awhile since I posted with the holidays.
As the topic heading says, is there such a thing as a LOW reading on that meter?
We've been running a curve on my Tasha today and while her numbers have been low (not unusual for her), my husband said it read "LOW" when he tested her at PMPS. I've never seen or heard of that before, just HI.
Here's her sheet: Tasha's SS
He retested her and it said 114, which is likely correct. She acts fine and her curve was as follows:
AMPS: 244
+3: 132
+6: 86
+9: 107
PMPS: LOW/Retest = 114
I was ready to jump into hypo-mode (which we've never had to do with her) until the retest. And she's acting like her usual self. Annoyed that we've delayed dinner.
At this point, my plan is to delay dinner a bit and retest at +1, then probably feed with no shot tonight. We wanted to get in a curve today because I'm taking her to a new vet Friday (was planning to post about that tonight, actually, before the LOW).
As the topic heading says, is there such a thing as a LOW reading on that meter?
We've been running a curve on my Tasha today and while her numbers have been low (not unusual for her), my husband said it read "LOW" when he tested her at PMPS. I've never seen or heard of that before, just HI.
Here's her sheet: Tasha's SS
He retested her and it said 114, which is likely correct. She acts fine and her curve was as follows:
AMPS: 244
+3: 132
+6: 86
+9: 107
PMPS: LOW/Retest = 114
I was ready to jump into hypo-mode (which we've never had to do with her) until the retest. And she's acting like her usual self. Annoyed that we've delayed dinner.
At this point, my plan is to delay dinner a bit and retest at +1, then probably feed with no shot tonight. We wanted to get in a curve today because I'm taking her to a new vet Friday (was planning to post about that tonight, actually, before the LOW).