IdahoOliver
Member Since 2026
It’s me and Oliver again. I’m doing some reading and wondering if we should consider switching him to Lantus or something else. His numbers are so all over the place!
He is higher today. Amps was 452. He had .2 units. And just checked him and he is 418 at +3. Will do a +5 or 6 check as well to see where he’s atLink to Previous thread: Oliver’s BG is concerningly high…
How’s it going today with his numbers?
I think part of his wonkiness is related to the hypo. He is definitely very bouncy. He probably would be bouncy on Lantus also since that’s a bodily reaction and not related to the type of insulin. He may have a little flatter curve. It will be important not to skip shots as much as possible. We do generally recommend giving one insulin a good month or so to see how it goes and he’s been on ProZinc consistently for almost a month. You can talk to your vet about it to get/her perspective. I am sorry it’s been so frustrating!
Have you checked his ketones lately? How is your baby doing?