Debbie & Mishka
Member
OK, I guess I'm beating myself up a LOT. Didn't know what to do tonight because Mishka is fighting an upper respiratory infection -- sneezing, stuffy, doesn't want to eat all that much. He only had one 3 oz can of FF today when he usually has two. I'm basically free feeding from AM until about 4 hours until PM shot. We're still trying to find the right feeding schedule that fits his almost 17 y/o nibble as he pleases eating habit. Anyway, PMPS was 137 and I was really, really afraid he would not eat tonight. So, I decided on no shot. I've read though that he is still diabetic and needs insulin and that no insulin can lead to DKA. I am just so very, very confused. I skipped PM shot on Friday when PMPS was 131, and +11 was just 160. Confused, confused, confused. But I did manage the spreadsheet this evening 
