Introduction

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Lonimc, Jul 20, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Lonimc

Lonimc New Member

Hi all, I am new to cat diabetes. My daughters cat was diagnosed. We tried to get his bg under control but he quickly became very ill and was hospitalized yesterday evening. He is doing much better and has responded to the I.V. Insulin, fluids and stabilizing by the vet. We are hoping to get him back home tomorrow. My daughter wants to do home bg monitoring . She is feeling a bit overwhelmed and stressed . I am trying to help her and support her as much as possible. Her kitty is named Charlie and he is only 8 years old. I’m looking for resources to help with the cost of insulin as I am disabled and on a fixed income. Any thoughts or suggestions would be greatly appreciated! Thanks !

2. Lisa and Witn (GA)

Lisa and Witn (GA) Well-Known Member

Hi and welcome to FDMB. Is Charlie currently on insulin? If so, what kind and what dose is he getting?