Introduction New Member

Status
Not open for further replies.

AYDA & PASHA

Member Since 2025
Hello from Toronto, Ontario, Canada All Fur Moms and Dads,
My name is Ayda. Pasha, my 11.5 year old Male Neutered kitty was recently diagnosed with diabetes on December 3, 2024. He is currently on Lantus 0.50 unit, every 12 hours. I feed him low carb Fancy Feast paté (classic in US) and Pro Plan Kitten salmon & ocean fish entrée, and Pro Plan Complete Essentials chicken & spinach entrée. He has gained some weight back and more like himself except for his hind legs where he is suffering from diabetic neuropathy. For this condition, in the absence of Zobaline here in Canada I am trying to mimic Zobaline by giving him 2.6 mg methylcobalamine and 200 mcg folic acid daily.
I am not sure how to use this site but I think I will learn more in time.
Thank you.
 
Last edited:
@PASHA
Hi Ayda
Welcome
This does not look like the spreadsheet we use , Can you please set up our spreadsheet. I will give you the link. Take a look at my SS Tyler's SS
Tap on my 2021 tab to see more numbers. He was in remission for 3 years and 4 months before he passed from cancer
Also with Lantus there are 2 dosing methods to follow
They will both tell you when an increase or decrease is needed. Can you choose one and add it to your signature and the spreadsheet when you set up ours
It will also explain how to use it, also we are used to seeing US glucose numbers rather than have to convert them, only because we have a lot of US members. I think you can do a World tab and a US tab and when you enter the World numbers they will automatically convert to US numbers on that tab

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/how-to-create-a-spreadsheet.241706/


Dosing methods
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-low-go-slow-slgs-tight-regulation-tr.210110/
 
Last edited:
Hi Ayda and welcome.
I don’t quite understand why you are reducing the dose when you do.
Are you following a dosing method from another group or from a vet? As Diane said if you could set up our spreadsheet we can help you much better.
 
Hi Ayda and welcome.
I don’t quite understand why you are reducing the dose when you do.
Are you following a dosing method from another group or from a vet? As Diane said if you could set up our spreadsheet we can help you much better.
Hi there and thank you for your warm welcome.
I am following FDSG for dosing. We reduce the dose when he has a hypo episode, as you can see on his chart. My vet put him on 1 unit as a start, and feeding was every 12 hours but I switched to FDSG recommendations and I am following the Lantus protocol which is free feeding for 20 hours and fasting 2 hours prior to testing and shoot. We are down to 0.50 unit and my boy has gained weight back, only on wet food, not drinking, peeing normally and in very good spirits. My only concern at this point, aside from his diabetes of course, is his hind legs. He has neuropathy.
I will set up the spreadsheet as Diane said.
Thank you so much.
 
We reduce the dose when he has a hypo episode,
I can't see where he had a hypo event. A hypo is when a cat drops below 50 (2.8) and has symptoms such as staggering, extremely hungry, seizure.
Did Pasha have any of these symptoms?.
We do not have the same dosing method as FDSG and do not agree with everything they do.
If you would like to look at our dosing methods for Lantus they are HERE
Keep asking questions:)
 
I can't see where he had a hypo event. A hypo is when a cat drops below 50 (2.8) and has symptoms such as staggering, extremely hungry, seizure.
Did Pasha have any of these symptoms?.
We do not have the same dosing method as FDSG and do not agree with everything they do.
If you would like to look at our dosing methods for Lantus they are HERE
Keep asking questions:)

At FDSG a hypo on pet meter is below 4.4 (orange.)
Pasha had 4 of these. on Jan. 3, Jan. 7, Jan. 9 and Jan 12. Each time we reduced his dose by 0.25. Pasha never had any symptoms such as staggering, extremely hungry of seizure.
Are you saying we should wait until he has seizures to take action?
 
Last edited:
I can't see where he had a hypo event. A hypo is when a cat drops below 50 (2.8) and has symptoms such as staggering, extremely hungry, seizure.
Did Pasha have any of these symptoms?.
We do not have the same dosing method as FDSG and do not agree with everything they do.
If you would like to look at our dosing methods for Lantus they are HERE
Keep asking questions:)
Below 2.8 hypo on a human meter or pet meter?
 
Below 2.8 hypo on a human meter or pet meter?
Human meter or 68 (3.8) on the pet meter.
Are you saying we should wait until he has seizures to take action?
Absolutely not!
I am saying we won’t think a cat has a hypo unless it has symptoms.
And the reason for testing is because we never want a cat to have a hypo.
It also depends on if you are following the TR protocol or the SLGs dosing method as to when you reduce the dose.
It is entirely up to you who you decide to follow.
We just have some different ideas and some differences in the dosing methods :)
 
Human meter or 68 (3.8) on the pet meter.

Absolutely not!
I am saying we won’t think a cat has a hypo unless it has symptoms.
And the reason for testing is because we never want a cat to have a hypo.
It also depends on if you are following the TR protocol or the SLGs dosing method as to when you reduce the dose.
It is entirely up to you who you decide to follow.
We just have some different ideas and some differences in the dosing methods :)
I am using a pet meter. My cat never had any symptoms when he went low to 3.6 or 3.9. Once he was sleeping and I caught it in his sleep. So I am testing frequently.
I am not sure what the Tight Protocol or the SLG protocol is. I am trying to learn but it's a lot of reading. I have learned so much in the last month and a half that my brain becomes saturated after a while and I can't read long explanations. If you have a short way of letting me know what those two things are I would appreciate it.
Also I would never wait to see my cat having a seizure before I take a hypo action.
 
Hello again,
I created a SS and copied it to my signature. could someone please check and see if I did it correctly? I am not able to enter any data to this SS. What am I doing wrong?
 
Hello again,
I created a SS and copied it to my signature. could someone please check and see if I did it correctly? I am not able to enter any data to this SS. What am I doing wrong?
Yes you did set it up correctly,
Let me tag a few members to see why you can't enter anything on it
@Bandit's Mom
@Bron and Sheba (GA)
@Wendy&Neko
@Marje and Gracie
@Sienne and Gabby (GA)
@Chris & China (GA)

@PASHA
After we get it figured out you can delete the other spreadsheet that isn't ours that you have in your intro post up top which is this one

Thank you.
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1u84XJeEp9FQCpErc7H0WeEWF83DjFzJkwi63vm597dE/edit?usp=sharing
 
Sorry, I can't help with the spreadsheet issue. But "Hi" and welcome from BC.

I can read world numbers of course. Just a FYI, I've tested a few non diabetic kitties, a couple of my own and a friends. They ranged from 2.7 to 3.1 (49 to 55) on the human meter. One of those went a little higher when he had to go on a steroid 4.1 (74).

Cole's notes for the two dosing methods with Lantus. I'll cut out some of the details but give the basics. The first basic being that we talk mostly in human number ranges, as that is the type of meters that were around when the dosing methods were developed.

Tight Regulation (TR) - can only be followed if kitty is on an all low carb wet or raw diet. You increase every 3-5 days, depending on the nadirs you are seeing. You decrease when kitty goes under 50 on a human meter, or 68 on a pet meter, or if kitty goes a week in normal blood sugar numbers. On the human meter that's under 100, with nadirs in the 50-80 range. This dosing method is more aggressive, so requires testing at least 4 times per day, 2 for the AM cycle and 2 in the night cycle, that includes testing both preshots. TR has been peer reviewed by vets and published in veterinary medical journals.

SLGS - is the option for people feeding dry or higher carb feed. You increase every 7 days if nadirs are not in the 90-150 range. If kitty goes below 90, you reduce immediately. Note, those with pet meters will use the same numbers as for human meters. Testing requirements are similar, though some people cannot test as much mid cycle for various reasons. Preshot tests are still required. A curve or equivalent is required once a week. SLGS was developed on FDMB and has been around for a long time.

Both dosing methods work and cats can go into regulation with both, and some of those even into remission. The faster a newly diabetic cat can get regulated, the greater the chances of remission - barring other medical issues. TR is more aggressive on increases and allows kitty to spend more time in healing numbers so has a higher rate of success than SLGS. The choice of dosing method you use is based on your lifestyle and goals for your cat.
 
Sorry, I can't help with the spreadsheet issue. But "Hi" and welcome from BC.

I can read world numbers of course. Just a FYI, I've tested a few non diabetic kitties, a couple of my own and a friends. They ranged from 2.7 to 3.1 (49 to 55) on the human meter. One of those went a little higher when he had to go on a steroid 4.1 (74).

Cole's notes for the two dosing methods with Lantus. I'll cut out some of the details but give the basics. The first basic being that we talk mostly in human number ranges, as that is the type of meters that were around when the dosing methods were developed.

Tight Regulation (TR) - can only be followed if kitty is on an all low carb wet or raw diet. You increase every 3-5 days, depending on the nadirs you are seeing. You decrease when kitty goes under 50 on a human meter, or 68 on a pet meter, or if kitty goes a week in normal blood sugar numbers. On the human meter that's under 100, with nadirs in the 50-80 range. This dosing method is more aggressive, so requires testing at least 4 times per day, 2 for the AM cycle and 2 in the night cycle, that includes testing both preshots. TR has been peer reviewed by vets and published in veterinary medical journals.

SLGS - is the option for people feeding dry or higher carb feed. You increase every 7 days if nadirs are not in the 90-150 range. If kitty goes below 90, you reduce immediately. Note, those with pet meters will use the same numbers as for human meters. Testing requirements are similar, though some people cannot test as much mid cycle for various reasons. Preshot tests are still required. A curve or equivalent is required once a week. SLGS was developed on FDMB and has been around for a long time.

Both dosing methods work and cats can go into regulation with both, and some of those even into remission. The faster a newly diabetic cat can get regulated, the greater the chances of remission - barring other medical issues. TR is more aggressive on increases and allows kitty to spend more time in healing numbers so has a higher rate of success than SLGS. The choice of dosing method you use is based on your lifestyle and goals for your cat.
Hello Wendy, nice to find a fellow Canadian here :)
Thanks for clarifying both methods. I guess we are on TR because my kitty is on wet food only and I frequently test him. I am sorry your US numbers don't make any sense to me, I am on World numbers. Also I am using a pet meter, Alpha Trak 3.
We decreased his dose a few times because he went into "take action" range, so we are now down to 0.50 from 2 units.
When I am able to transfer all the numbers from my other SS (FDSG) you will be able to see his numbers. In the meantime here's his SS from FDSG.
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1u84XJeEp9FQCpErc7H0WeEWF83DjFzJkwi63vm597dE/edit?usp=sharing
 
Hello Wendy, nice to find a fellow Canadian here :)
Thanks for clarifying both methods. I guess we are on TR because my kitty is on wet food only and I frequently test him. I am sorry your US numbers don't make any sense to me, I am on World numbers. Also I am using a pet meter, Alpha Trak 3.
We decreased his dose a few times because he went into "take action" range, so we are now down to 0.50 from 2 units.
When I am able to transfer all the numbers from my other SS (FDSG) you will be able to see his numbers. In the meantime here's his SS from FDSG.
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1u84XJeEp9FQCpErc7H0WeEWF83DjFzJkwi63vm597dE/edit?usp=sharing
@Chris & China (GA)
 
You're signed into Google? (you'd have to be to make the spreadsheet but it's a common problem)

Are you using a phone? If so, do you have a PC?

Is it saying "View only" on a phone?
No, I am on my laptop.
I suppose I wasn't signed in to Google, now it works. Thanks so much! I will have to enter all the data I have collected since December 3, 2024. It's a long and tedious job.
 
No, I am on my laptop.
I suppose I wasn't signed in to Google, now it works. Thanks so much! I will have to enter all the data I have collected since December 3, 2024. It's a long and tedious job.
@Chris & China (GA)

@AYDA & PASHA
I'm glad Chris was able to help, I private messaged her for you. On your spreadsheet up top could you please put the method you are going to follow,vI think I read above you are going to follow the TR method is that correct. Also add the meter up top on your spreadsheet
Oh and add TR to your signature if that's what you are going to follow

Also see below what Chris said she can transfer it for you
 
@AYDA & PASHA
Can you add TR to your signature please , that's the first thing members will look at , also I think you might want to get rid of the link for the spreadsheet that wasn't ours , the one in your introduction post
I'm glad everything is fixed :cat: So you know when to increase or decrease following TR , I see Wendy explained it to you. If you are ever not sure about something just ask . I got Tyler into remission following TR for 3 years and 4 months taking the advice from the experienced members here .He then passed away from cancer , if he didn't I'm sure he still would have stayed in remission

and thank you Chris
@Chris & China (GA) :cat:
 
Last edited:
@AYDA & PASHA
Can you add TR to your signature please , that's the first thing members will look at , also I think you might want to get rid of the link for the spreadsheet that wasn't ours , the one in your introduction post
I'm glad everything is fixed :cat: So you know when to increase or decrease following TR , I see Wendy explained it to you. If you are ever not sure about something just ask . I got Tyler into remission following TR for 3 years and 4 months taking the advice from the experienced members here .He then passed away from cancer , if he didn't I'm sure he still would have stayed in remission

and thank you Chris
@Chris & China (GA) :cat:
Yes, I added TR to my signature and removed the link to the other group's SS in my introduction, hope everything is fixed now.
So with the other group's recommendations we have decreased Pasha's dose to 0.50 because according to their guidlines, he was in the "take action" window 4 times.
He was at the vet for a follow up visit on Tuesday, January 14 and following that visit his numbers rose because he was so very stressed. He is back to much more stable numbers today.
I am going to try to add my notes from the other SS to this SS, I am not sure I can copy paste those, so if I have to type those in it will take me a while to do so.
What's next?
When he goes below 3.8 (on my pet meter) will there be someone to help/guide me on the spot immediately? I get extremely panicky when he goes low.
Thanks very much.
 
Yes, I added TR to my signature and removed the link to the other group's SS in my introduction, hope everything is fixed now.
So with the other group's recommendations we have decreased Pasha's dose to 0.50 because according to their guidlines, he was in the "take action" window 4 times.
He was at the vet for a follow up visit on Tuesday, January 14 and following that visit his numbers rose because he was so very stressed. He is back to much more stable numbers today.
I am going to try to add my notes from the other SS to this SS, I am not sure I can copy paste those, so if I have to type those in it will take me a while to do so.
What's next?
When he goes below 3.8 (on my pet meter) will there be someone to help/guide me on the spot immediately? I get extremely panicky when he goes low.
Thanks very much.

Yes if he drops under 68 you can change the title and put HELP NEEDED the date Pasha his BG # ,
You can even tag some members like I did
Bron lives in Australia so she is usually on at night
I always google what time is it in Sydney Australia to see what time it is there and see if she's up
Do you know how to tag members?


Bandit's Mom
Bron and Sheba (GA)
Wendy&Neko

Sienne and Gabby (GA)
Chris & China (GA)

Before you type their names you have to put
@then start to type their names. A drop down will appear anyway if you just type the first couple of letters of their names. When you are done posting if you did it correct the tags will appear in blue .

Do you have a hypo kit set up if needed?
High and med carb foods and honey
It's a good idea to mark the cans


I just found this that one of our members posted

A lot of the foods available in the US are available in Canada, plus we have some of our own. Check out this slightly older food list ( Dr Pierson's Chart )for wet foods under 10% carbs. You may have to go to smaller chains, such as Bosley's/PetValu to find the foods, or even smaller chains. I know a store in Vancouver that only deals with cat products. :). They have a really good selection. Another list with product is here:




10% and under is low carb
11% -15 is medium carbs.

16- 24 is high carb.


You can

Just wanted you to know on Dr Pierson's food chart

the Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Beef Feast In Roasted Beef Flavor Gravy (which. Dr Pierson’s list says is 20%
Comes back with 14%
Here is a screen shot to show the data put in
upload_2024-11-9_10-24-22-png.71377



These med carbs are correct though
Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Gourmet Chicken Feast in Gravy 15% Med Carbs



Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Turkey Feast in Gravy 15% Med Carbs

Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Chicken and Beef in Gravy 15% Med Carbs



https://www.walkervillevet.com.au/blog/carbohydrates-levels-cat-food/

@AYDA & PASHA
I personally think you have enough tests to start posting on our Lantus Board
Here is the link
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/forums/lantus-levemir-biosimilars.9/

To the right it says post new thread
So you can introduce yourself and Pasha and say you were posting on the Feline Health Board
There are more eyes on the Lantus Board

We have a way to post , I'll tell you first you put.the
Date, Pasha AMPS# and additional tests after that , you can continue with the PMPS numbers in the title
To add the additional tests just tap on Thread Tools, to the right then tap on Edit Title and add those additional tests then tap save

We like you to try and post everyday and then link your previous days post to your new one.
I'll tell you how to do this

This is the only way I can explain it lol

To link your previous posts
Your previous days post will always be in the URL all the way up top ignore where it says insert or cancel I'm just trying to show you where your previous days post will be
Just ignore where it says insert and cancel
Just copy your previous days post and then paste it when you do your new post new thread





Like I said
your previous days post it will be the one all the way up top, above the pic of that cat and the picture of a bottle of insulin there, let me know if you understand it. I hope so :cat:

You will post everyday and link your previous days post to your new one.


So if you should start to post on the Lantus Board tomorrow you will link the post you just did (Introduction New Member) to it.
Or whenever you want to start posting on the Lantus Board

Another way to find your previous days posts all of them is to tap on your name then tap on profile page then tap on postings and you will see all your posts

I'll keep an eye out for you
 
Last edited:
It helps on this forum if you talk in US numbers. This website is hosted in the US and the majority of members and people who help with dosing speak US numbers. The spreadsheet dose the conversion for you (multiplies by 18), so it's not that hard to do both.

Looking at the current spreadsheet (well done getting it set up :)), it looks like all but the last reduction were earned properly via the TR guidelines. The last reduction at 70 (3.9) is a little higher than TR would reduce at, and it looks like that reduction failed. You want to see a few high green numbers after a reduction, and that's not happening. I think you can go back up to 0.75 units. By the way, it's not uncommon to have to go up and down in dose a bit.
 
It helps on this forum if you talk in US numbers. This website is hosted in the US and the majority of members and people who help with dosing speak US numbers. The spreadsheet dose the conversion for you (multiplies by 18), so it's not that hard to do both.

Looking at the current spreadsheet (well done getting it set up :)), it looks like all but the last reduction were earned properly via the TR guidelines. The last reduction at 70 (3.9) is a little higher than TR would reduce at, and it looks like that reduction failed. You want to see a few high green numbers after a reduction, and that's not happening. I think you can go back up to 0.75 units. By the way, it's not uncommon to have to go up and down in dose a bit.
So we go up 0.25 and then wait for a green? We want the sugar to drop I suppose. And then we can reduce his dose again by 0.25? The goal is to have him go into remission right?
In the other group people are always available to help when my cat goes into hypo. Is it the same here? Or do I post it on your FB group? I need to have someone guide me and reassure me when that happens, by IM.
Thanks very much for your encouragement.
 
the other group people are always available to help when my cat goes into hypo. Is it the same here? Or do I post it on your FB group? I need to have someone guide me and reassure me when that happens, by IM.
Thanks very much for your encouragement
Post here if you need help with low numbers or anything else. Although the FB page is affiliated with the forum most people will post here once they join FDMB . We come from all over the world and there should be someone to help you. For example I live in Australia, Wendy is in Canada, bandits mom lives in India and many live in the Uk and the US so there is always someone here or on the Lantus page
 
Yes if he drops under 68 you can change the title and put HELP NEEDED the date Pasha his BG # ,
You can even tag some members like I did
Bron lives in Australia so she is usually on at night
I always google what time is it in Sydney Australia to see what time it is there and see if she's up
Do you know how to tag members?


Bandit's Mom
Bron and Sheba (GA)
Wendy&Neko

Sienne and Gabby (GA)
Chris & China (GA)

Before you type their names you have to put
@then start to type their names. A drop down will appear anyway if you just type the first couple of letters of their names. When you are done posting if you did it correct the tags will appear in blue .

Do you have a hypo kit set up if needed?
High and med carb foods and honey
It's a good idea to mark the cans


I just found this that one of our members posted

A lot of the foods available in the US are available in Canada, plus we have some of our own. Check out this slightly older food list ( Dr Pierson's Chart )for wet foods under 10% carbs. You may have to go to smaller chains, such as Bosley's/PetValu to find the foods, or even smaller chains. I know a store in Vancouver that only deals with cat products. :). They have a really good selection. Another list with product is here:




10% and under is low carb
11% -15 is medium carbs.

16- 24 is high carb.


You can

Just wanted you to know on Dr Pierson's food chart

the Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Beef Feast In Roasted Beef Flavor Gravy (which. Dr Pierson’s list says is 20%
Comes back with 14%
Here is a screen shot to show the data put in
upload_2024-11-9_10-24-22-png.71377



These med carbs are correct though
Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Gourmet Chicken Feast in Gravy 15% Med Carbs



Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Turkey Feast in Gravy 15% Med Carbs

Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Chicken and Beef in Gravy 15% Med Carbs



https://www.walkervillevet.com.au/blog/carbohydrates-levels-cat-food/

@AYDA & PASHA
I personally think you have enough tests to start posting on our Lantus Board
Here is the link
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/forums/lantus-levemir-biosimilars.9/

To the right it says post new thread
So you can introduce yourself and Pasha and say you were posting on the Feline Health Board
There are more eyes on the Lantus Board

We have a way to post , I'll tell you first you put.the
Date, Pasha AMPS# and additional tests after that , you can continue with the PMPS numbers in the title
To add the additional tests just tap on Thread Tools, to the right then tap on Edit Title and add those additional tests then tap save

We like you to try and post everyday and then link your previous days post to your new one.
I'll tell you how to do this

This is the only way I can explain it lol

To link your previous posts
Your previous days post will always be in the URL all the way up top ignore where it says insert or cancel I'm just trying to show you where your previous days post will be
Just ignore where it says insert and cancel
Just copy your previous days post and then paste it when you do your new post new thread





Like I said
your previous days post it will be the one all the way up top, above the pic of that cat and the picture of a bottle of insulin there, let me know if you understand it. I hope so :cat:

You will post everyday and link your previous days post to your new one.


So if you should start to post on the Lantus Board tomorrow you will link the post you just did (Introduction New Member) to it.
Or whenever you want to start posting on the Lantus Board

Another way to find your previous days posts all of them is to tap on your name then tap on profile page then tap on postings and you will see all your posts

I'll keep an eye out for you
Yes if he drops under 68 you can change the title and put HELP NEEDED the date Pasha his BG # ,
You can even tag some members like I did
Bron lives in Australia so she is usually on at night
I always google what time is it in Sydney Australia to see what time it is there and see if she's up
Do you know how to tag members?


Bandit's Mom
Bron and Sheba (GA)
Wendy&Neko

Sienne and Gabby (GA)
Chris & China (GA)

Before you type their names you have to put
@then start to type their names. A drop down will appear anyway if you just type the first couple of letters of their names. When you are done posting if you did it correct the tags will appear in blue .

Do you have a hypo kit set up if needed?
High and med carb foods and honey
It's a good idea to mark the cans


I just found this that one of our members posted

A lot of the foods available in the US are available in Canada, plus we have some of our own. Check out this slightly older food list ( Dr Pierson's Chart )for wet foods under 10% carbs. You may have to go to smaller chains, such as Bosley's/PetValu to find the foods, or even smaller chains. I know a store in Vancouver that only deals with cat products. :). They have a really good selection. Another list with product is here:




10% and under is low carb
11% -15 is medium carbs.

16- 24 is high carb.


You can

Just wanted you to know on Dr Pierson's food chart

the Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Beef Feast In Roasted Beef Flavor Gravy (which. Dr Pierson’s list says is 20%
Comes back with 14%
Here is a screen shot to show the data put in
upload_2024-11-9_10-24-22-png.71377



These med carbs are correct though
Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Gourmet Chicken Feast in Gravy 15% Med Carbs



Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Turkey Feast in Gravy 15% Med Carbs

Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Chicken and Beef in Gravy 15% Med Carbs



https://www.walkervillevet.com.au/blog/carbohydrates-levels-cat-food/

@AYDA & PASHA
I personally think you have enough tests to start posting on our Lantus Board
Here is the link
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/forums/lantus-levemir-biosimilars.9/

To the right it says post new thread
So you can introduce yourself and Pasha and say you were posting on the Feline Health Board
There are more eyes on the Lantus Board

We have a way to post , I'll tell you first you put.the
Date, Pasha AMPS# and additional tests after that , you can continue with the PMPS numbers in the title
To add the additional tests just tap on Thread Tools, to the right then tap on Edit Title and add those additional tests then tap save

We like you to try and post everyday and then link your previous days post to your new one.
I'll tell you how to do this

This is the only way I can explain it lol

To link your previous posts
Your previous days post will always be in the URL all the way up top ignore where it says insert or cancel I'm just trying to show you where your previous days post will be
Just ignore where it says insert and cancel
Just copy your previous days post and then paste it when you do your new post new thread





Like I said
your previous days post it will be the one all the way up top, above the pic of that cat and the picture of a bottle of insulin there, let me know if you understand it. I hope so :cat:

You will post everyday and link your previous days post to your new one.


So if you should start to post on the Lantus Board tomorrow you will link the post you just did (Introduction New Member) to it.
Or whenever you want to start posting on the Lantus Board

Another way to find your previous days posts all of them is to tap on your name then tap on profile page then tap on postings and you will see all your posts

I'll keep an eye out for you
Hi Diane,
Thanks so much for your long message. It's a lot to take in but I will do my best to learn how to navigate this website. It's not as straightforward as FB.
I don't understand where you want me to post HELP NEEDED when I need help. I am not familiar with this website at all. I am new here and if and when my cat gets a hypo my heart races and I become very nervous. How will I find instant help? Where do I post? Who will see my post? I know how to tag people, the list of people you gave me, thanks for that. But do I go into a forum? Start a new chat? I have no clue what I am supposed to do.
Thank you so much for the links to the food guide. Dana Burke had given me the links. @DanaB
Post here if you need help with low numbers or anything else. Although the FB page is affiliated with the forum most people will post here once they join FDMB . We come from all over the world and there should be someone to help you. For example I live in Australia, Wendy is in Canada, bandits mom lives in India and many live in the Uk and the US so there is always someone here or on the Lantus page
T
Post here if you need help with low numbers or anything else. Although the FB page is affiliated with the forum most people will post here once they join FDMB . We come from all over the world and there should be someone to help you. For example I live in Australia, Wendy is in Canada, bandits mom lives in India and many live in the Uk and the US so there is always someone here or on the Lantus page
Thanks so much Bron and Sheba
 
In the other group people are always available to help when my cat goes into hypo. Is it the same here? Or do I post it on your FB group? I need to have someone guide me and reassure me when that happens, by IM.
Thanks very much for your encouragement.

There is almost always somebody online here so if you're concerned, edit your Subject line and add something like "HELP NEEDED!" to get somebody's attention.

If Pasha drops below 3.8 (68) and is showing any signs of distress (extreme hunger, shaking, staggering, etc.). use the 911 prefix on your Subject line. When you have somebody helping you (and things are stable), you can go back and edit your subject line again to remove the 911.

Since you are also a member of the Feline Diabetes group that is associated with this board, you can also post there with the link to your post here. It makes it easier for people to quickly come here to find your post. A lot of the members in the Facebook group are also members here.

Go to your first post for that day and click on "Thread tools" and then "Edit title".
upload_2025-1-17_23-1-2.png


If you need to use the 911, once you have gone to "edit title", this will show up where you can choose the 911 (you can also choose the ? if your daily post contains a question but it's not an emergency, the GA stands for "Gone Ahead" or "Guardian Angel" which means your cat has passed on, and "no prefix" removes any of the special tags)
upload_2025-1-17_23-3-24.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-1-17_23-1-2.png
    upload_2025-1-17_23-1-2.png
    62.7 KB · Views: 170
  • upload_2025-1-17_23-3-24.png
    upload_2025-1-17_23-3-24.png
    153.5 KB · Views: 171
There is almost always somebody online here so if you're concerned, edit your Subject line and add something like "HELP NEEDED!" to get somebody's attention.

If Pasha drops below 3.8 (68) and is showing any signs of distress (extreme hunger, shaking, staggering, etc.). use the 911 prefix on your Subject line. When you have somebody helping you (and things are stable), you can go back and edit your subject line again to remove the 911.

Since you are also a member of the Feline Diabetes group that is associated with this board, you can also post there with the link to your post here. It makes it easier for people to quickly come here to find your post. A lot of the members in the Facebook group are also members here.

Go to your first post for that day and click on "Thread tools" and then "Edit title".
View attachment 72412

If you need to use the 911, once you have gone to "edit title", this will show up where you can choose the 911 (you can also choose the ? if your daily post contains a question but it's not an emergency, the GA stands for "Gone Ahead" or "Guardian Angel" which means your cat has passed on, and "no prefix" removes any of the special tags)
View attachment 72413
Hello Chris,

When I go to edit thread I don't get the 911 / GA / ? like you showed me in your previous message.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_6265.jpeg
    IMG_6265.jpeg
    90.6 KB · Views: 77
Hello there,
I think I have a little problem with the SS.
I tried typing a fictional number in the world page, say 4.9 to see what it corresponds to in US numbers but it did not do the conversion, meaning no number came up in the US page.
Any idea why?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top