Insuline dose

Status
Not open for further replies.

Hala

Member Since 2023
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-5-pre-shot-what-do-i-do.275977/#post-3060724
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/10Qgx5tX91g7TG1XC0p1-SL4vOnLWhsbV4580nDYCK24/edit

Admin please advise
Now is preshot time and my kitty’s BG IS 8.9 and was 5.4, 4 hours ago. It’s going up but he is still low as compared to most of the days this time. Should I give him full dose which is 2.75u Lantus? I notice that when I decrease the dose when he is low in numbers which is rare, his curve goes high the next few days. Also the insulin doesn’t kick in until at least +3. please advise.

edit: I retested half an hour later before shooting and he went up to 9.4 so I gave full dose since the insuline onset for my kitty is not before 2 to 3 hours.
 
Last edited:
For immediate dosing advice, you want to post on the Lantus forum so you can get more eyes on it. Sorry, I don’t know how to interpret pet meter numbers
Hi, yes you are right, I sighs have posted it on the Lantus forum.
For immediate dosing advice, you want to post on the Lantus forum so you can get more eyes on it. Sorry, I don’t know how to interpret pet meter numbers
hello, yes you are right I sold have posted it on the Lantus forum. I am still new to this so I get confused sometimes.
Since we are at it, can you please let me know how to find an old url to paste it on a new post as I was asked to do? I read the info about this but I don’t know how to find the url. Sorry this may sound stupid but I have to ask.
 
If you click on your name at the top from the drop down menu you can select “your content” and find your post there. Once you click on the post you’re looking for, just copy and paste the url
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top