Hala
Member Since 2023
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-5-pre-shot-what-do-i-do.275977/#post-3060724
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/10Qgx5tX91g7TG1XC0p1-SL4vOnLWhsbV4580nDYCK24/edit
Admin please advise
Now is preshot time and my kitty’s BG IS 8.9 and was 5.4, 4 hours ago. It’s going up but he is still low as compared to most of the days this time. Should I give him full dose which is 2.75u Lantus? I notice that when I decrease the dose when he is low in numbers which is rare, his curve goes high the next few days. Also the insulin doesn’t kick in until at least +3. please advise.
edit: I retested half an hour later before shooting and he went up to 9.4 so I gave full dose since the insuline onset for my kitty is not before 2 to 3 hours.
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/10Qgx5tX91g7TG1XC0p1-SL4vOnLWhsbV4580nDYCK24/edit
Admin please advise
Now is preshot time and my kitty’s BG IS 8.9 and was 5.4, 4 hours ago. It’s going up but he is still low as compared to most of the days this time. Should I give him full dose which is 2.75u Lantus? I notice that when I decrease the dose when he is low in numbers which is rare, his curve goes high the next few days. Also the insulin doesn’t kick in until at least +3. please advise.
edit: I retested half an hour later before shooting and he went up to 9.4 so I gave full dose since the insuline onset for my kitty is not before 2 to 3 hours.
Last edited: