Jeanette & Sawyer
Member Since 2023
Sawyer and I are back looking for more information. He was diagnosed about five months ago, and has been on vetsulin Since the beginning, but could never get anywhere near regulated finally, after discussions with the doctor, they changed him to prozinc,
He's had this for about a week, one unit once a day. He has totally lost his appetite, going from screaming for food all day and getting into everything looking for contraband to not eating very much at all, He was getting a 6 ounce can of tiki cat in the morning and one in the evening, and sometimes a snack pack of fancy feast in the middle of the day because he was so starving Now he won't even eat a 3 ounce fancy feast, snack, pack at breakfast,
We have struggled with the home testing. It is so hit and miss and of course, trying to test him is pure torture for both of us I know his numbers rise because of stress Tonight his pre-shot numbers were sitting at 275 after major trauma to get blood tested and then he would not eat so I don't want to give him a shot because he won't eat He seems happy enough very sleepy. He follows me around the house just fine so he's interested and engaged, but just won't eat, which is so very unusual for him
So now what? Do I shoot him even though he won't eat he's only getting insulin once a day so if I skip the shot, he won't have had it since last night
He's had this for about a week, one unit once a day. He has totally lost his appetite, going from screaming for food all day and getting into everything looking for contraband to not eating very much at all, He was getting a 6 ounce can of tiki cat in the morning and one in the evening, and sometimes a snack pack of fancy feast in the middle of the day because he was so starving Now he won't even eat a 3 ounce fancy feast, snack, pack at breakfast,
We have struggled with the home testing. It is so hit and miss and of course, trying to test him is pure torture for both of us I know his numbers rise because of stress Tonight his pre-shot numbers were sitting at 275 after major trauma to get blood tested and then he would not eat so I don't want to give him a shot because he won't eat He seems happy enough very sleepy. He follows me around the house just fine so he's interested and engaged, but just won't eat, which is so very unusual for him
So now what? Do I shoot him even though he won't eat he's only getting insulin once a day so if I skip the shot, he won't have had it since last night