JennyBankers
Member
Hey everyone! I am going out tonight and my backup can't come over to give the insulin shot (if I had know that this morning I would have given her the shot earlier in the morning to help compensate). What is my better option?
1) Give her insulin shot at 6pm as long as her BG is over 200 and rising?
2) Give her the insulin shot when I get home around 11pm (then adjust her next few shot times to get her back on the 830 schedule).
3) Skip her shot and resume her normal shot time tomorrow morning?
Thanks!
1) Give her insulin shot at 6pm as long as her BG is over 200 and rising?
2) Give her the insulin shot when I get home around 11pm (then adjust her next few shot times to get her back on the 830 schedule).
3) Skip her shot and resume her normal shot time tomorrow morning?
Thanks!