? Injection was an hour late and PMPS was 114, should I restart the week until reduction?

Sofina & Chester

Member Since 2020
Chesters only been in the blue once after being consistently in the green, and I’m pretty sure that’s because I gave him his shot an hour late. Everything’s been going really well. The only thing in curious about is that this dose doesn’t seem to need an increase or decrease; which is really a comforting feeling. He’s even gone to 55 and right back up by himself. I guess I’m wondering if I’m just in a waiting period at this point? Do we just stay at this dose until he dips below 50?
 
Hi! Here's your last post for continuity - link - try to link to your previous post when you post a new one so people can look back at the history if needed :)

Chester sure is looking great in green :D Here's the link to the TR protocol. Staying green for a week (14 cycles or 7 days) also warrants a reduction. Below is the quote from the "Reducing the dose section"

  • If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit.
  • Alternatively, attempt a reduction when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a non-diabetic healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) while staying under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week.
Hope that helps!
 
Hi! Here's your last post for continuity - link - try to link to your previous post when you post a new one so people can look back at the history if needed :)

Chester sure is looking great in green :D Here's the link to the TR protocol. Staying green for a week (14 cycles or 7 days) also warrants a reduction. Below is the quote from the "Reducing the dose section"

Hope that helps!
Oh wow that’s great to know thank you! And yes I can start linking my previous posts I appreciate the tips!

On 10/27 he did end up going in the blue at 114 because I accidentally gave him his shot an hour late. Do you think I should restart the week because of that or continue on knowing it was because of shot time?
 
Oh wow that’s great to know thank you! And yes I can start linking my previous posts I appreciate the tips!

On 10/27 he did end up going in the blue at 114 because I accidentally gave him his shot an hour late. Do you think I should restart the week because of that or continue on knowing it was because of shot time?
I don't think I have enough experience to say either way...maybe throw up the ? mark in your title (edit your title and pick the ? from the drop-down) and change your title to your question. With that said, I would try to get a test or two in the PM cycle and that may help the more experienced folks see how the cycles are going.
 
I don't think I have enough experience to say either way...maybe throw up the ? mark in your title (edit your title and pick the ? from the drop-down) and change your title to your question. With that said, I would try to get a test or two in the PM cycle and that may help the more experienced folks see how the cycles are going.
Okay good call thank you again
 
Back
Top