Blues Brothers
Member
Hi all,
My kitty's insulin was increased from 1.5 to 2 units on Friday, and now it seems we're bouncing. I know this was mentioned on the prozinc protocol, but I don't see how to handle it. Does his dose needs to be decreased or should it be ridden out? For example, today he was at 282 for his amps, 87@nadir, and now 357 at +10. As a note, he's been on 2 units for 4 cycles now.
My kitty's insulin was increased from 1.5 to 2 units on Friday, and now it seems we're bouncing. I know this was mentioned on the prozinc protocol, but I don't see how to handle it. Does his dose needs to be decreased or should it be ridden out? For example, today he was at 282 for his amps, 87@nadir, and now 357 at +10. As a note, he's been on 2 units for 4 cycles now.