? Indy 12/5 AMPS- 134 +1 107 +2 80 +3 81

Feeling a bit nervous with these new low consistent numbers. Like I know they are normal.....but....making me nervous. Any advice? I know I will have a better idea at +11 but that isn't for almost another 8 hours.
 
If he stays down there, I can verify when I get home. He is also getting his new sensor in an hour and 20 minutes. At least the alarm isn't going off.
 
Other kitty is okay. Thinking it is a UTI. He wouldn't give them a urine sample. (Peed in the carrier after they tried). So he got a shot of antibiotics and sent on our merry way.

Indy seems to be doing okay. Looks like his numbers are between 79 and 108 for the last hour. But it is a new sensor that is calibrating. He is acting normal. But part of me is still thinking we should back off a tiny bit.
 
It's a little hard to guide you on dose without knowing what dosing method the vet is suggesting. If you were following SLGS, you would decrease by 0.25 because he went under 90 today.

I hope the other kitty will be OK and that the AB he was giving works for the UTI.
 
I have no idea what dosing method the vet is using. My guess is that it is SLGS, because we started him on 1u even though he weighs 12lbs. His numbers just went down again, so I'm thinking we are going to decress by .25u tonight and see how it goes. Though, I don't know how accurate our 2.25u shot will be with how tiny those half unit marks are. lol. Might be closer to 2u to be on the safe side.
 
Back
Top