Tigger's Friend
Member Since 2013
Hi Everyone,
Tigger's been on Prozinc .5 units Sat & Sun for 4 cycles, & his numbers were edging up from the mid 200's to 350 (a new high for him) this AMPS. This was his 5th cycle, so we increased the dose to 1 unit (this was the vet's original starting amount, but I wanted to be m ore concervative). At + 7.5 his test is now at 93 - down from 128 at +6.
This seems like a pretty big drop, should I be concerned at this point? Should I continue to test every hour?
Should I give him a snack at this point or should I wait?
Also, the vet said if at any time in the cycle, his test number dropped below 150, I should only give him a 1/2 dose at the next shoot. That would be .5 units. If his PMPS # is below 200, I'm going to wait to shoot as the FDMB suggests. If it's above 200, given these low numbers, what should I do?
Thanks for your help!!!!!!!
Tigger's been on Prozinc .5 units Sat & Sun for 4 cycles, & his numbers were edging up from the mid 200's to 350 (a new high for him) this AMPS. This was his 5th cycle, so we increased the dose to 1 unit (this was the vet's original starting amount, but I wanted to be m ore concervative). At + 7.5 his test is now at 93 - down from 128 at +6.
This seems like a pretty big drop, should I be concerned at this point? Should I continue to test every hour?
Should I give him a snack at this point or should I wait?
Also, the vet said if at any time in the cycle, his test number dropped below 150, I should only give him a 1/2 dose at the next shoot. That would be .5 units. If his PMPS # is below 200, I'm going to wait to shoot as the FDMB suggests. If it's above 200, given these low numbers, what should I do?
Thanks for your help!!!!!!!