Increased summer to 1.5 Units

Status
Not open for further replies.

Summers Mom

Member Since 2017
Hello, I was needing advice on if i need to increase the dosage for summer. Can someone please look over her spreadsheet and see what you think and what her numbers may be saying OR showing? Thank you!
 
Please wait for someone with more experience to chime in, but per the TR sticky, it looks like you could increase to 1.5 as of November 4th, see where I underlined:

INCREASING THE DOSE:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
 
Hey there. Yes, I agree with Stacey and Alicia that an increase is in order and as Stacey mentioned you could have increased on the 4th with numbers like these. You don't want to let them sit in higher numbers too long to get stuck there. I would increase to 1.5 tonight as long as you can monitor as you've been doing.
 
Please wait for someone with more experience to chime in, but per the TR sticky, it looks like you could increase to 1.5 as of November 4th, see where I underlined:
I agree with Stacy, you should increase to 1.5. Hope that brings Summer into blue numbers! :cat:
Hey there. Yes, I agree with Stacey and Alicia that an increase is in order and as Stacey mentioned you could have increased on the 4th with numbers like these. You don't want to let them sit in higher numbers too long to get stuck there. I would increase to 1.5 tonight as long as you can monitor as you've been doing.
I agree with the increase to 1.5. Good luck with the new dose.
Ditto it is time to increase:)

Thank you all so much for your timely responses! I went ahead and started her this morning on 1.5 units. I figured it was time but wanted to hear from the more experienced! Thanks again!
 
Good luck with the increase.

Once you got your question answered - could you remove the "?" icon and change the subject line, so those of us scanning the board can see you got you answer. Thanks.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top