? increased dose, PMPS 416 - higher than its been in a while

Hi Rosa,
The higher PMPS could be from new dose wonkiness that some cats can get from an increase, or it is possible, but less likely, she dropped lower the night before. I would not worry about the higher number at this point....let's see how she goes with it for a few days.

Keep testing as often as you can. All data is good and helps us see how she is managing the insulin dose.
I noticed you didn't get a PMPS yesterday after getting a +10. It is important to always get a preshot.....

I'm glad you found the warming the food on plates in the sink helpful.......I always do that. I nearly always put some water....just a teaspoon or two....onto the plate as I am serving it and the cats always drink it up as it has the taste of the meat in it.

Keep testing daily for ketones and documenting it in the SS..
And you are putting lots of helpful comments in the remarks column too!
 
The other possibility is this is what we call “the high before the break”. She was bouncing from the 186 on 10/26. Sometimes, right before a bounce clears, the BG goes higher before it heads down.

A test or two tonight will help us determine that. A +2 would be excellent.
 
Back
Top