Increased dose- Copper

Status
Not open for further replies.

owlgal

Very Active Member
I increased dose for Copper 2days ago to 1u and still no improvement. I know he takes days to settle in to a dose, so waiting patiently for some progress.

He has some weeping coming out of both eyes since last night. Not sure what that means. He seems fine and doesn't look like an infection or anything.

+5 249

lori
 
How's the eye weeping? Still happening or cleared up now?

And don't you just hate waiting for a dose to settle? I sit on pins and needles, itching to move faster. Good thing these folks are here to calm me down. :lol:
 
Hey Teresa,

So blessed to have everyone here. His eyes are a little better, but still weepy. He had weepy eyes when he first got dx, but they were terrible then. Maybe it's because his BG is the highest it's been in weeks. Today it came down a little. I hope he continues to stay down. I'm real hesitant to go up because he all of a sudden drops and usually in the middle of the night. I've been trying to get over a cold, so have been sleeping at nights. Last night was the 1st night i really monitored him and i went up on dose. Tonight i may be up most of the night or little cat naps. YEs, i hate waiting. Mostly because he neuro is so bad and want him to get better soon. It's like it teases you, he starts to go down and then wham he bad again. UGH! Frustrating. I'm sure he is tired of feeling bad.

How has poopy been doing today? I haven't really checked on anybody today. Been too busy all day.

Lori
 
Sorry to hear Copper is still weeping, but you're working on it so it will get better. :-D

Poppy has been...well... Poopy! LOL Thanks for asking. We tried bumping up his dose to get some lower numbers but he wasn't having any of that, so back down we went. Work has been a bit crazy so I haven't been able to come home during the day to test him the last two days and have been crashing at night so no test there either. Bummer. Making myself stay up tonight to get at least the +4 in. Seriously doubt I'll be up much later than that though. Already nodding. :sad: Speaking of which...it's pokey poke time!

Please keep us posted on Copper's weeping. Maybe someone here knows of something to help. :smile: Sometimes when Poopy has spent a few hours outdoors (on lead with me working in yard) his eyes get sort of weepy and gets "goopies". He loves having a warm washcloth gently wiped on his face (in short strokes as if it was momma licking on him) and eyelids, washing away the yuckies. Always takes care of it for us. :smile:
 
Lori,
Copper goes outdoors on occasion, right? The past few days, I've been really bothered by whatever sort of trees are dropping pollen... I'm wondering if that might be the cause of the weepy eyes. The stuff is driving me crazy!

Carl
 
Yea, it's possible. He went out today for a little bit. It has been so "oddly" warm this winter and the March flower are blooming in Jan. Very Strange. So wouldn't be surprised if the trees are confused too. Is everything budding there too? Weird winter. I even found a tick on my dog a few weeks ago. In the winter? Never this time of year. Have to keep the frontline on them all year. I'm sure the tick population is heavy there.

+4 299 (wierd- went up from pmps)

Lori
 
Pmps@274. Not sure what he did all day, because was gone. DH said he looked good and made sure he was fed.

Fed
1u given
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top