increase the dose?

Garciacat

Member Since 2021
Seriously guys what's is going on?

I really appreciate your guidance because i'm just lost on how to help my dear boy.

Thank you. please check his spreadsheet.
 
I'm sorry. I don't know enough to give you any advice. I am going to follow your thread though. ;) Hopefully someone will be able to help you.
 
With TR, you need to wait 3 days/6 cycles before increasing the dose. My hunch is that you're seeing a bounce off of the 157 yesterday. It can take up to 3 days for a bounce to clear. If nothing else, managing your cat's diabetes will teach you patience!

A housekeeping note: We use a particular format for the subject line.
today's date, cat's name, AMPS-#, +time-#
So for today, Macho's subject line should read: 6-12. Macho AMPS 317, +2 338, +6 298. Increase the dose?

The format lets those of us who scan the board to make sure there's not a problem brewing identify what's going on without having to open every single thread.
 
With TR, you need to wait 3 days/6 cycles before increasing the dose. My hunch is that you're seeing a bounce off of the 157 yesterday. It can take up to 3 days for a bounce to clear. If nothing else, managing your cat's diabetes will teach you patience!

A housekeeping note: We use a particular format for the subject line.
today's date, cat's name, AMPS-#, +time-#
So for today, Macho's subject line should read: 6-12. Macho AMPS 317, +2 338, +6 298. Increase the dose?

The format lets those of us who scan the board to make sure there's not a problem brewing identify what's going on without having to open every single thread.
ok thank you. so he stays today in 2.75?
 
With TR, you need to wait 3 days/6 cycles before increasing the dose. My hunch is that you're seeing a bounce off of the 157 yesterday. It can take up to 3 days for a bounce to clear. If nothing else, managing your cat's diabetes will teach you patience!

A housekeeping note: We use a particular format for the subject line.
today's date, cat's name, AMPS-#, +time-#
So for today, Macho's subject line should read: 6-12. Macho AMPS 317, +2 338, +6 298. Increase the dose?

The format lets those of us who scan the board to make sure there's not a problem brewing identify what's going on without having to open every single thread.

So if normally we should wait 3 - 5 days before changing dose, what happens if they get a bounce and numbers stay elevated 2 or 3 days? Wait a few extra days?
 
So if normally we should wait 3 - 5 days before changing dose, what happens if they get a bounce and numbers stay elevated 2 or 3 days? Wait a few extra days?


I am here for guidance. I need straight answer a yes or no and how much. that's it.
 
Back
Top