ok thank you. so he stays today in 2.75?With TR, you need to wait 3 days/6 cycles before increasing the dose. My hunch is that you're seeing a bounce off of the 157 yesterday. It can take up to 3 days for a bounce to clear. If nothing else, managing your cat's diabetes will teach you patience!
A housekeeping note: We use a particular format for the subject line.
today's date, cat's name, AMPS-#, +time-#
So for today, Macho's subject line should read: 6-12. Macho AMPS 317, +2 338, +6 298. Increase the dose?
The format lets those of us who scan the board to make sure there's not a problem brewing identify what's going on without having to open every single thread.
With TR, you need to wait 3 days/6 cycles before increasing the dose. My hunch is that you're seeing a bounce off of the 157 yesterday. It can take up to 3 days for a bounce to clear. If nothing else, managing your cat's diabetes will teach you patience!
A housekeeping note: We use a particular format for the subject line.
today's date, cat's name, AMPS-#, +time-#
So for today, Macho's subject line should read: 6-12. Macho AMPS 317, +2 338, +6 298. Increase the dose?
The format lets those of us who scan the board to make sure there's not a problem brewing identify what's going on without having to open every single thread.
So if normally we should wait 3 - 5 days before changing dose, what happens if they get a bounce and numbers stay elevated 2 or 3 days? Wait a few extra days?
not trying to be rude.So if normally we should wait 3 - 5 days before changing dose, what happens if they get a bounce and numbers stay elevated 2 or 3 days? Wait a few extra days?
not trying to be rude.
Sorry. I'll stay off your thread.
i'm not kicking you out and i appreciate your help. thank you again.Sorry. I'll stay off your thread.