Hi--
Wow, that is a dramatic change! Did you just get that 87 reading-- in other words, where are you right now in terms of the "+" hour from the morning shot?
Do you think it would be possible to measure an in-between dose of 1.75U? There won't be lines on the syringe, we just usually estimate that kind of dose as best we can. I am not experienced enough to say whether you should go to that dose right now, but I suspect it might turn out to be a better dose for Bubulica than either the 1.5U or 2.0U, at least right now. But let's see what the dose experts have to say.
Congratulations on the good numbers today! The more time Bubulica spends in greens or low blues, the more healing his pancreas gets.![]()

I do not know what to do . In an hour and a half it is time for injection.Great job catching these low numbers and keeping him safe!

when did you last feed him was it after +10?I do not know what to do . In an hour and a half it is time for injection.![]()
I gave him dry food and a little honey at +8, when i saw 109Good Catch.
87 is still safe.
If you are able to try not to feed him anything after +10, you want pmps not to be influenced by food.
With the recent transition to all wet, the 2u might be a bit too much for him, truth is we don't know whether its the food or the dose increase that's responsible for the drop.
when did you last feed him was it after +10?
How long ago was the 87?I gave him dry food and a little honey at +8, when i saw 109
I tested 6 times the glucose between +8 and +9 = 109/90/81/71/86/87How long ago was the 87?
Those numbers look pretty flat, I think you are ok not to feed now, but test him again just before +10.I tested 6 times the glucose between +8 and +9 = 109/90/81/71/86/87
Or are you already past +10?In an hour and a half it is time for injection.![]()
I am at the +10.45Those numbers look pretty flat, I think you are ok not to feed now, but test him again just before +10.
Or are you already past +10?
I am at the +10.45
Have you got a test after +9 87?
If not could you grab one now.
Don't feed, unless he is under 50 (I don't think he will be antijinx)
Just testet at +10.50 - 110
If he is high enough to shoot,
I think given the recent food change I might take him back to 1.5u, mostly because the 0.5u was a little larger of a dosecrease than we would normally do, even on TR, I would say 1.75u but I know you haven't got the needles with the half unit markings yet. So really for safety I think it would be best.
That's good nice and safe.
Are you able to monitor him early in the cycle tonight?
If he is under 200 then post up for help, just so you can have someone keep you company.
If he is over 200, then I would say he's OK to shoot, but shoot the reduced dose, tonights cycle can still be influenced by the 2u dose even if you shoot the reduction. So get some tests in the early part of the cycle perhaps starting with a +1 and +2
To get attention, write, something like 'LOW pmps' stalling please help and use the ? icon
I have to go out now, I won't be around when you shoot, but will check in on you a bit later.
I agree with Gill to go back to the 1.5 for safety sake. Hope your new syringes come soon so you can change dose in .25 unit increments instead of .50 increments.
Oh good.Hi Babbie, I received from someone 20 syringes of 0.3ml. So I now have 20 good syringes
I use human meter.Oh good.
Are you using a human meter or Pet meter? Maybe you could add which one it is to your signature.
With the 1/2 unit marks?o I now have 20 good syringes
Great I thought You were waiting on getting them from UK.yes ,![]()
From UK. I wait 3 box with 100 syringes each. I found someone here who have 20 syringes 0.3ml and he gave them to me .Great I thought You were waiting on getting them from UK.
Taking her back to 1.75 should be OK. With the dry food just taken away, you might start to see significant movement, more so when you get her onto the lower carb stuff, if I remember right the Hills is still a touch on the high side.(not sure)
You will need to be watchful even at this reduced dose.
For 2 days eat only http://www.zooplus.ro/shop/pisici/hrana_umeda_pisici/hills_prescription_diet/obezitate/465796 . But today I saw 109, and I gave him dry food and honeyTaken from the hills website, the carb content is 16.3%, still much better for him than the dry, and you will get him onto the new food soon.
View attachment 26641
Yes that's the one that's 16%For 2 days eat only http://www.zooplus.ro/shop/pisici/hrana_umeda_pisici/hills_prescription_diet/obezitate/465796 . But today I saw 109, and I gave him dry food and honey
Ok. when you have time, look at the products that I sent you.Yes that's the one that's 16%
http://www.hillspet.com/en/us/products/pd-feline-md-canned
