Tomorrow is day 7. Lets see how he does tomorrow and then maybe we go for an increase.
Anyway I think at this point you might want to start posting on the Tight Regulation board to get more experienced members looking at China and giving dose advice
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewforum.php?f=9
It has a strong sense of community. I post there every other day to ensure they keep an eye on my boys

Many people post daily to ensure they get eyes on their cats and are keeping on top of things. You are welcome to continue to post here, I just think that they might be able to help you more over there.
Heres how to post
Every day ( or as often as you can) you open a new thread/post. We call them "condos"
- The subject has the date/cats name and BG readings ie
06/10 China AMPS 416 +3 332 + 6 294. You add a ? icon if you have a question. You can update your subject as you get a reading, or whenever
- The contents of your post have a quick update on how China is feeling as regards the 5Ps ( peeing. pooing, preening, playing and purring) and any questions and a link to your previous post ie :
Today China was in a good mood, playing and eating well. But she is peeing a lot and her BG is really high and its been 7 days since we started.... Should I increase the dose?
For your first post put "newbie" also in your subject so everyone can welcome you!