Summers Mom
Member Since 2017
Summer is on lantus and i am doing the TR protocol. She is on 2.25 units 2 x daily. She has been on the 2.25 for 3 days now. The TR says when increasing the dose to hold the dose for 3-5 days IF the nadirs are under 200. My question about that is does that mean they have to have nadirs under 200 for all the days while on the increased dose or does it apply to just one or two of those days? Summer has had low nadir under 200 on day one of the 2.25 units and today she had low nadirs under 200. But her Pmps was back up to 276. I was going to increase her up to 2.5 units in morning but i am not sure. Please help..