I'm so frustrated for not being able to keep my cat's diabetes regulated.

She was DX only 1 month ago. Her body might need time to adjust. 0.75 is a very low dose. You should do a curve a week after changing for a higher dose. Is she loosing weight?
 
I feel as though my cat is still throwing me wild cards as well. It might take some time to see what the ideal dose might be. Just be patient with it. Don't beat yourself up :bighug:
 
She was DX only 1 month ago. Her body might need time to adjust. 0.75 is a very low dose. You should do a curve a week after changing for a higher dose. Is she loosing weight?
She lost 2 lbs before starting insulin, and is gaining weight now.
 
What went wrong with the dose for my 9 years old Mochi? Her BG nadirs have kept going up these two weeks. I have increased dose from 0.5 to 0.75, but it doesn't seem to be working. She has been on Prozinc for a month now, but her numbers are still high. Is it normal?

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...YAi03vWYvrXEetybnqN62bdCE/edit#gid=1526124902
My cat didnt see a number out of the 300's for two months, and no preshots under 300 for 3 months. It's so hard to be patient when we just want them better.
 
Replied in your thread in the Feline Health forum.

I'm so frustrated for not being able to keep Mochi's BG regulated.

If you can get your spreadsheet linked into your User Id Signature, it will be there permanently in view only mode for those of us helping you.
See this thread for info on how to do that link.
FDMB Spreadsheet Instructions

Make sure you have followed the steps before that, from step 5, to step 6 to step 7 and so forth to make sure it's "Published to the Web".
Then follow the instructions from where it says
Instructions for pasting the SS link in your FDMB Signature block:
 
Back
Top