If cat stays in bright green numbers tonight, lower dosage, or skip?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mouse & Me

Member Since 2016
Mouse is dropping BG tonight. I just gave a tablespoon of HC food to see if her numbers go up for shot time. I gave 1/2 can fancy feast at 5:30, and no food spike. Highly unusual.
 
The colour coding on your SS should show lime green only under 50 but yours has numbers in the 60s in lime green. This is confusing if someone only glances quickly at your SS to assess the data. With Lantus and TR you should be able to shoot the full dose on a PS of 116. You can also use the stall without feeding and retest technique to see if the BG is rising. You'd have to get a BG below 50 to earn a dose reduction on TR.
 
It looks like she started with the AlphaTrak and when she changed to a human meter, she changed the scale along the top, but didn't change the conditional formatting on the spreadsheet
 
I would have shot the PM of 116 with 3 units as long as you could monitor as you have shot a 101 with 3 units a few days earlier. It looks like you reduced to 1 last night and shot 2.5 today. I would have gone back to the 3 units this AM as he didn't earn the reduction and he came quickly up for you.

I would consider going back to the 3 units for tonight's shot unless he does something crazy and goes under 50.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top