I did a curve!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sarah and Baby

Member Since 2011
LOL The first night home, I did an overnight curve on Baby. Numbers are up. I got home late last night from work so there was a big gap between her morning shot at 9am and her evening shot at 12 midnight :( nothing I could do about that. I decided to up her insulin dose last night because I am going to be around to monitor her now.
 
Hi Sarah,

Glad you're back. So did you give 1.5U this morning or 1.25U? The spreadsheet entry says 1.25U but you wrote that you increased the dose.

Just checking. She's not doing too badly really for having skipped shots. If you could also write in the notes section of your spreadsheet that the PM shot was at +15, that would be helpful.

What I usually do is put the BG in the +15 box with a little --->arrow with it to show that's when the shot was given. The dose always goes in the dose column.

So what time, relative to the PM shot was this morning's dose? The times are important because one might assume something different is going on when looking at spreadsheets where shots aren't always given at 12/12.

Thanks. It's all to help us help you :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top