FluffBunny
Member Since 2014
I have been trying for almost 3 weeks to get Oliver's insulin regulated. For a few days, I thought I was good with 1U twice a day. Then, the last two days, I have tested him prior to his AM injection and his BG is very low. (89 this morning.) My vet is not happy with me and has told me to stop testing and to give him his injection as long as he is eating. (He is eating, but not very enthusiastically.) I am just not comfortable doing that. I hate skipping his insulin shot. Yesterday he tested 147 in the AM so I skipped his shot and he was up to 329 by evening. I really hate this whole process.