Hello. I haven’t heard from you for a while. I hope you are well!
I do see on the spreadsheet that there have been quite a few times where it looks like he should have had a .25 reduction in dose but he’s been kept on the same dose regardless. Also, there are no nighttime tests when cats tend to drop into lower numbers so we have no idea what he’s been doing at night. Also there are so many days where there are no mid-cycle tests — so you can’t tell how low he’s been going. Cats don’t always have the same kind of cycle every day. Their insulin needs do change over time, so you can’t always count on their insulin dose needing to stay the same. I suspect he needed a reduction in dose and has been dropping lower than desired during the day or at night. I do not recall what his reduction point is — a custom reduction point it says in your signature Was it 70? - it doesn’t say in your signature…. but he has had many drops below 70 and should have had a dose reduction of .25 units.
He cannot be in remission or he would not have preshot numbers in the 300s A cat in remission will stay between about 50-120 all the time without any insulin. He may even be in the 40s… many of my cats who are not diabetic will test in the 40s at times especially of they haven’t eaten for a while.
How is Fifty doing now?