PH&MonkeyPenPenFaFaTiger
Member Since 2020
@Nan & Amber (GA) @Bron and Sheba (GA)
I buy a new BG meter (Sinocare) with 50 test trips from China because the test trips of it is about 10 times cheaper than OneTouch's
My question is how to test the reliability of it, and if it is reliable, how should I make the transition?
I am thinking of
1. Comparing the result of two meter with the same blood.
2. Comparing the result of multiple test strips with the same blood
3. Test different BG ranges
4. Input it to excel to calculate the average difference and standard deviation
I want to make the research method reasonably robust. Any idea? I can post my result on the forum.
I buy a new BG meter (Sinocare) with 50 test trips from China because the test trips of it is about 10 times cheaper than OneTouch's
My question is how to test the reliability of it, and if it is reliable, how should I make the transition?
I am thinking of
1. Comparing the result of two meter with the same blood.
2. Comparing the result of multiple test strips with the same blood
3. Test different BG ranges
4. Input it to excel to calculate the average difference and standard deviation
I want to make the research method reasonably robust. Any idea? I can post my result on the forum.
, so I would go out and get a human meter and switch to that ASAP.
Now I am imposing a practice of updating. Yes PenPen testing for his safety? I will try to test PenPen more often, it is tiring to take care of four cats.
Btw PenPen no shoot yesterday since his BG was 58. And shoot this morning. When can he start remission trial?