Yes definitely , Those 3 days that you will be home you definitely need to get the AMPS test to see if the BG is a safe number to shoot.
With new members we suggest not to shoot if the BG is under 200, we suggest to stall don't feed and test again 20 minutes later to see if it goes up on its own
You can post Need Help! Stalling
Now hopefully you will be able to get another test in before you walk out the dorr for work, Say at 8:45 to see what her BG is
I know you said it takes you and your husband to test and give her insulin but you really need to try if you are by yourself to be sure she's not dropping to low
Those 3 days that you will be home try and get a test in at +2 +4' at +6 for both cycles
Cats usually nadir at around +6 that means the lowest point of the cycle but that's not always the case
The next day get one at +3 and at +5 for both cycles
Then the next day around add a test in at +7 and 9
It's like filling in the pieces of a puzzle
Just do the best you can
While she's on Vetsulin still if her BG drops below 90 you decrease the next dose byb0.25 units