Kitty was diagnosed 7 months ago. I used the SLGS method & in that time, he has gone from super high BG all the way to under 200.
I've now gotten to the point where I regularly struggle with whether to shoot or not because he has BG readings that are 'normal' for a non-diabetic cat. (between 80-120 on a pet meter)
I read about the Tight regulation method & it seems I am stuck on phase 3 & 4. Last month, it went like this-
1) he'll be on 1.25u for a week or so; his BG will dip too low, so i'll drop the dose to 1u.
2) he'll be on 1u for a week or so; his BG will go too high, so i'll up the dose back to 1.25.
This month, he is steadily having BG that is under 200- sometimes in the 'normal' range, other times between 120-200. Is this what it looks like transitioning to remission? There are multiple days where I've only shot once a day due to the AM reading being in the normal range.
I've now gotten to the point where I regularly struggle with whether to shoot or not because he has BG readings that are 'normal' for a non-diabetic cat. (between 80-120 on a pet meter)
I read about the Tight regulation method & it seems I am stuck on phase 3 & 4. Last month, it went like this-
1) he'll be on 1.25u for a week or so; his BG will dip too low, so i'll drop the dose to 1u.
2) he'll be on 1u for a week or so; his BG will go too high, so i'll up the dose back to 1.25.
This month, he is steadily having BG that is under 200- sometimes in the 'normal' range, other times between 120-200. Is this what it looks like transitioning to remission? There are multiple days where I've only shot once a day due to the AM reading being in the normal range.