How much to give after throwing up?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jenn & Baxter

Very Active Member
I want to start out with sorry Baxter SS is not updateed.
This morning AMPS-209-.50
PMPS-172
Here is my problem I am on my second night of feeding him Dr.Pierson cooked receipe minus the supplements. He threw up right after eating. I havent given him his shot. I have been trying to feed him canned & he won't eat much. How much insulin should I give him?

Thank you & I will get his SS updated very soon.

Jenn & Baxter
 
He is at a very safe number. How about working on getting some food in him before shooting a reduced dose? He might start to eat again if you offer them some of his previous favorites on your finger? Maybe put some of his favorite treats on top?
 
I just sat down with him & held his bowl for him. I gave him canned food. He ate about 1/2 can with 2 oz water added.

Hurts my feeling baby doesn't like mom as cooking. He did just fine with it last night. He ate pretty much 3oz of it. One thing I did do was give him a little cheese. I am thinking it made him throw up. I have never given him cheese before. I don't know why I did that. Well least I won't do it again.
 
:lol: I don't think it was the food. I gave him some finely shredded cheese after his test. Then gave him the food after that. Last night he didn't throw up. It took him awhile to finish it. I'm starting out with the thighs cooked & add the egg yolks. He seems to like it.

He has pretty much finished the canned food so I gave him .25 if I was going to give him any I needed to do it. Tomorrow is my early morning that I shot @ 7am.

Thanks for your help, Sue.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top