Dorothy D
Member Since 2019
Still very new to all this. Frost BG have been getting lower since on Lantus, but how low is too low to give an insulin shot? He currently gets 2 units twice a day. This morning his BG was 98, but tonight it was 77. The past 2 mornings his BG was in the 70's and I did not give him a shot because I wasn't going to be home with him to watch him, but with it being the PM test and heading to bed in a few hours I didn't give him his shot tonight. But I didn't know how low his BG can be and still give a shot.
