? How late is too late to give shot

Debra Pratt

Member Since 2020
I ended up getting held up at drs office with my daughter. Bitsy usually gets her shot at 7am/7pm. I am still not even home yet and might not get home till around 8. Is that too late to give her her insulin shot?
 
As long as you can give the shot tomorrow at only 15 minutes earlier than whatever time you give it tonight...

Is tomorrow morning going to work for you to be almost an hour late...
 
If you decide to shoot late, you can move the shot back to your preferred shot time by 15 minutes per cycle.
If you shot tonight at 8pm, for example, then your
Tues AMPS 7:45am
Tues PMPS 7:30pm
Wed AMPS 7:15am
Wed PMPMS 7:00pm

Moving back shot time any faster than this can act as an increase.
 
Back
Top