How is Misty looking?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bree & Misty

Member Since 2021
Hi,
How are Misty's numbers looking?
We've seen some blues and greens in the pm cycles, but every curve I've done in the past month seems to have fallen on a bounce day.
Also, I reduced today, was that the right choice? I know according to the SLGS method Misty earned one, I only ask because after a previous technically earned reduction, @JanetNJ said she thought I shouldn't have reduced yet and the low number was a one time thing. Thoughts?
Thanks!
 
Hi Janet just curious since Misty earned a reduction on 10-2 during the night cycle and then on 10-3 AMPS she shot 1 unit, then 10-3 Night Cycle she shot 1.5 units
What would the units be for 10-4 AMPS
@JanetNJ
Hi Diane!

Dose reductions are done with Prozinc based on the most recent full dose, which was 1.75U. The dose reduction is taken from the last full dose that produced the low, (not the token dose because of a lower than normal pre-shot), so the reduced dose going forward should be 1.5U.

@Bree & Misty - You're doing fantastic!!
 
I'm confused by this, although it not hard to confuse me lol.
Why has Misty earned a reduction, well i know why of sorts. The SLGS method states that if Anytime the BG drops below 90 mg/dL, reduce the dose by 0.25u at the next shot which Bree did.
Yet on the modified prozinc method which i use for Duke it states reduce the dose by 0.25u anytime you see a BG below 50 on a human meter or 68 on a pet meter.
Can anybody explain why this is to me please, as i say i'm confused.
@JanetNJ @Shelley & Jess
 
I'm confused by this, although it not hard to confuse me lol.
Why has Misty earned a reduction, well i know why of sorts. The SLGS method states that if Anytime the BG drops below 90 mg/dL, reduce the dose by 0.25u at the next shot which Bree did.
Yet on the modified prozinc method which i use for Duke it states reduce the dose by 0.25u anytime you see a BG below 50 on a human meter or 68 on a pet meter.
Can anybody explain why this is to me please, as i say i'm confused.
@JanetNJ @Shelley & Jess
One is a more aggressive protocol than the other. Some are not comfortable with their cats at lower numbers, esp at first.
 
Hi Diane!

Dose reductions are done with Prozinc based on the most recent full dose, which was 1.75U. The dose reduction is taken from the last full dose that produced the low, (not the token dose because of a lower than normal pre-shot), so the reduced dose going forward should be 1.5U.

@Bree & Misty - You're doing fantastic!!
Thank you :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top