? How early can dose been given

Status
Not open for further replies.

sherrib

Member Since 2015
ive been sick , so I didn't get a BG on skittles until 1:45 PM, he was at 314! ( he made it 6 days without insulin )

Question- how early can he get PZI? If needed he gets it every 12 hours . At 2:00 PM ( it's now 9:25 PM) I am really sure I gave him a fur shot , I knew right away that I had given it to him that way but there's always that chance, and I had only try to give him a 1/2 unit
His levels did not drop like he has been doing for at least 2 weeks now.

Is it safe to assume that he did not get anything earlier and go ahead and give him some now? I just tested him and he is at 308

AMPS- 314 ( 1/2 unit fur shot, I think ) 2:00 PM
293 @ 6:45 PM
308 @ 9:03 PM
 
What did you end up doing? It's not recommended to shoot again with a fur shot. The earliest I've started the next cycle is +10 but there was a very large spike in his numbers. Those numbers you shared were essentially the same. So he wasn't going up from his meal which is a good thing. Mr P doing some work.
If you ever decide to start the next cycle early, always make sure you can monitor! He wasn't in super high numbers (over 500 is considered super high to me but ECID) so if it happens again and you can't monitor he should be OK til next shot.
 
Going by this BG now, he differently got a fur shot for his AM

AMPS 314 -gave 1/2 U but missed ( fur shot ) time 1:52 PM
+ 5- 308 ( time 6:45 PM )
+8-293 (time 9:05 PM )
+10- 299 gave 1 unit ( time 11:45 PM)
GAVE 1 UNIT at 11:45 PM , didn't wait exactly 12 hours because I'm sure I missed his 1st dose of the day and for him, his BG was high
-2 - 189 ( time 1:43 AM)

Please check my math for BG level testing.
What time do I test next? He dropped at lot
 
Last edited:
BTW his AMPS was really this afternoon, but for record keeping I still referred to it as AMPS
 
I see you checked at +4. Good idea! I would check at +6. Steer with food if he goes too low. But he might surf along fine.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top