Bree & Misty
Member Since 2021
Hi everyone.
Curve day again today and Misty's nadir looks great to me. I am concerned about some of her PS numbers and cycles from other days in the week, the prozinc dosing guide says for a cat to be regulated they should be in blues or greens at nadir and at or below 300 at PS. She's pretty frequently above 300 at shot time and doesn't always get into the blues every cycle from what I've seen, unless I'm missing them. Do I just hold the dose and be patient, or change it?
Also, I'm going out of town for a week in September, and am worrying myself sick over what I'll do with Misty. I can't find a sitter or boarder who knows how to test, and it's scary to tell them to inject without testing. Does anyone have any advice? What have you all done when you have to leave town? If anyone here lives in the Salt Lake county UT area I'll pay you to come test and shoot!
Thanks all
Curve day again today and Misty's nadir looks great to me. I am concerned about some of her PS numbers and cycles from other days in the week, the prozinc dosing guide says for a cat to be regulated they should be in blues or greens at nadir and at or below 300 at PS. She's pretty frequently above 300 at shot time and doesn't always get into the blues every cycle from what I've seen, unless I'm missing them. Do I just hold the dose and be patient, or change it?
Also, I'm going out of town for a week in September, and am worrying myself sick over what I'll do with Misty. I can't find a sitter or boarder who knows how to test, and it's scary to tell them to inject without testing. Does anyone have any advice? What have you all done when you have to leave town? If anyone here lives in the Salt Lake county UT area I'll pay you to come test and shoot!
Thanks all