How do we get our sugarcats to "read the manual"?...lol

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
China's numbers are just not making a whole lot of sense for me and I am supposed to check in with the vet in the morning.

This morning at AMPS she was at 207 and at +2 was at 237 (now if I understand this right, the +2 should be a little higher than the AMPS number?)

I had thought that sounded backwards since she'd been given 1 unit of Lantus, but if I'm understanding, the little increase is from the food she got and the insulin hasn't really had time to kick in??

Yesterday, at 2.5 and 6.5 she was 147, and the general consensus was her nadir was probably in between those times, so today I did a +5 and got 256 so am confused again

Any idea's?..other than getting the FDMB translated into Felinese? :lol:
 
That +2 sounds perfect for a food spike, 30 points.

The Lantus insulin doesn't start to kick in for a couple of hours, usually around +2 to +3.

Yesterday, at 2.5 and 6.5 she was 147, and the general consensus was her nadir was probably in between those times, so today I did a +5 and got 256 so am confused again
Looks like she was bouncing from a low number the day before.
 
365 @ +8.5...I know the vet is going to tell me to increase her insulin (he wanted her to start on 4 units/once a day) but he's willing to let me take my time, but if he suggests going up again, should I still wait for a full 10 shot cycle on 1 unit?

Thanks again for your help
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top