kristinaroe
Member Since 2014
We have been trying to get our girl regulated for awhile and she has a lot of underlying stuff going on and is on metronidazole and prednisolone 2x daily and probiotics 1 x daily. We are currently on 5 units 2 x day which was just moved up this week. We had our best "curve" at 4 units but the nadir was 250 so the vet wanted to increase to 5 - we weren't comfortable with the unit jump so we did a week at 4.5 and she did a reverse curve AMPS then her numbers climbed through the curve then started going down PMPS. After seeing this the vet said she didn't know what caused it and to increase to 5 units. We have been spot checking and the numbers are still off. Last night she had a PMPS of 243 then +2.5 it was 258 and +5 it was 270 then AMPS was 331. Since we have increased above 4 units we havent seen the drop after the injection so now I am worried she is being overdosed. We are doing another curve this weekend but I want to make sure we aren't hurting her if she is getting too much. Are these numbers consistent with overdosing?
Thanks
Kristina
Thanks
Kristina