Sarah and Muffin
Member Since 2021
Hi. My cat muffin is very newly diagnosed. Have been using the SLGS approach. Yesterday was supposed to be "curve" day, but turned into a day of perpetual stalling, with AMPS 68, with BGL not going above 142 throughout the day. When it came to the PMPS time, I couldn't find Muffin anywhere. I think she'd well and truly had enough of all the pricking and must have found a really good hiding place, so I missed the PMPS reading. This morning (now having had no insulin since the evening before last), her AMPS was 124, so no insulin again.
I'm giving her a rest from all the pricking today, feeling like the risk of her going high seems small. I will take a PMPS reading tonight.
If the PMPS reading tonight is above 8.5 should I go ahead with a shot? And if yes, what dose do you recommend - a drop dose perhaps?
Thanks, Sarah & Muffin
I'm giving her a rest from all the pricking today, feeling like the risk of her going high seems small. I will take a PMPS reading tonight.
If the PMPS reading tonight is above 8.5 should I go ahead with a shot? And if yes, what dose do you recommend - a drop dose perhaps?
Thanks, Sarah & Muffin