If you are swapping vets to change insulins, you don’t need to talk about how you are going to proceed with the dosing. Or you can just nod your head if he talks about loose dosing and then follow our dosing method. It is up to you. Or you can say you want to follow a set dosing method. Andie is your cat and you pay the vet for advice. It is up to you if you want to follow that advice. The vet can’t make you.
If you swap to Lantus/glargine, we have 2 dosing methods that are easy to follow.
Once you have a spreadsheet and we can see some data we can help you with dosing and how to proceed with late nadirs. At the moment we have no data to see and we can’t offer dosing advice.
The AMPS and the PMPS are 12 hours apart. If Andie is having late nadirs at +2 in the following cycle, that is how it is recorded. Once we can see some data we will be able to help you more.