Hope I did ok

Status
Not open for further replies.
So I had to give insulin lantus 1.75u 45 min early bc I had to leave for work with a pmps of 193(see on spreadsheet)

I left out a cube of frozen high carb food and a can of his low carb wellness as well as about a can of frozen cubes of low carb food.

I guess I'm looking for reassurance Satan will be ok while I'm at work. I won't get home till 9:45 or 10a

Or try begging my sister to check on him. She probably won't. Ahhhh

He used to be on 4units bid with no testing do hopefully he's ok but I'm stressed. From the don't shoot below 200. I shouldn't have given so much I think

Any thoughts?
 
I can't tell you about the dose of Lantus.

If I were you I would post on the Lantus board as well. You might get a quicker response. Since you need to leave for work.

Have a nice evening at work.
Jenn & Baxter
 
Since every meter can have a 20% variance, I wouldn't sweat it. 193 is darn close enough to 200, and you gave a lower than normal dose. :smile:

Besides, you left out food for him, too. :smile:
 
Thank you Teresa. I needed to hear that (read that). I'm already at work

I decided it would be ok and than got panicky while driving.

Haha. I'll get used to this eventually
 
I would say she could be OK because you left some HC food, so if she goes a wee bit low for her, she will find the HC and eat as needed.
Hey you may come home to a high number from the HC and a cat that's grinning like the Cheshire Cat in Alice in Wonderland!
 
thank you.

no documented hypos. yay. satans sugar was 310 when i got home. and he was eagerly awaiting more food.

all in all i think his diabetes is getting more under control... thank you everyone on FDMB with out you i'm pretty sure i'd have a dead kitty

:-D
 
thank you everyone.
satan seems to be a pretty resistant cat. and while he's getting smarter at avoiding the ear pokes. i'm getting better at grabbing him.

I want to show off a picture of my kitty man but i can't figure it out. oy vey. tried again ahhh still doesn't work. oh well.

today i do the go to work again thing. so hopefully satan can keep his numbers settled down so i don't need to get stressed out.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top