Honey vomit/not eating - next shot?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Denise & Honey

Member Since 2012
Honey has vomitted at least three times today - clear, slightly cream/orange liquid, although food bits soon after pmps treat (small bit of human tuna).
Also found very, very soft BM am - but not sure if her or another cat.

Out all day so not sure what she ate as another cat was also in, but tonight, she wouldn't eat after pmps (ate a little then).
Also doesn't seem to be drinking much water although she had a little at +6 pmps test.

Test numbers seem ok - coming down after 1 wk on Lantus.
pmps +6 157.

If I don't see her eat, should I skip or reduce the amps shot?
I know this is the nadir time but if she doesn't eat, what should I do?
And how long should I give her like this?

Previous Condo

Back to bed but I'll check back in the morning!
 
I had a vet instruct me to give a half dose of the insulin to Spitzer while he was fasting pre-dental; testing indicated that it was safe to shoot. This was with no other problems.
You might hold off until seeing your vet asap, as you don't know for sure why she is not eating - food poisoning? Pancreatitis? IBD? Etc.
 
she did eat about 5 mouthfulls after I posted last night.
Going to test now and then see if she eats.
If she does and test over 200, I'll give shot.
 
Honey much better tonight - eating and playful!
What a relief.

pmps = 212.
Last 4 ps tests have been under 300 so something must be working!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top