Bubby is having some issues with a new Asthma med and not feeling well tonight now his BG at +3 is 691. Pre shot was 673. It's usually dropped to the 400's at +3. I don't think I messed up his shot. Should I call the on call vet?
I would not give more insulin, but if he's acting really sick, he needs to go to the vet (of course most vets are going to say "bring him in" no matter what the problem is because they won't diagnose over the phone)
If you're still feeding the dry, that's not helping his numbers either.
It would also REALLY help us to help you if you'd start keeping track of your test results on our spreadsheet. We really do depend on it to be able to give useful advice when it's most important
Thanks I will try tomorrow. I posted his numbers from today in another comment. I am going to test once more at midnight. I don't trust my vet here in town for anything serious unfortunately that means a lot of driving from here until remission. I have been getting him to eat 1 can of wet food per day.It's really not as hard as it looks...it's already coded....all you have to do is have a Google account......then click on the link below where it says "US Spreadsheet Template"
A spreadsheet will pop up and you click where it says "Use this template" and you're ready to go!
Click on this link for the US Spreadsheet Template for HUMAN METERS:
US Spreadsheet Template
The date is self-explanatory....LOL
AMPS is the AM Pre-shot....the test you get before the morning shot
PMPS is the PM Pre-shot.....the test you get before the evening shot
U is for the number of units of insulin
Then the "clock" starts....if you get a test 3 hours after the morning shot, that test number goes in the +3....if you get a test 8 hours after the morning shot, it goes in the +8......all the way up to +11....and then you're at the PMPS and the "clock" starts over
So if you shoot at 7am and get a test at 10am, that's 3 hours after the shot, so that test would go in the AM +3....If you get a test at 3pm, that's 8 hours after the morning shot, so that test result goes in the +8....etc
The Hill's m/d dry is very high in carbohydrates. You would undoubtedly see a significant drop in his BG if you could transition him to low-carb wet food, only. You would be amazed at what a change that can make!
Because the only education vets get on nutrition comes from the prescription pet food industry who tell them what fantastic stuff their food can do..and how much it can be marked up for lots of extra profits!!!
I empathise completely with how hard it is dealing with multiple issues. Fingers and paws crossed that things will get better for you and Bubby very soon.Trying to fix to many things at once then when things start to go wrong you don't know what's causing it.
((Lisa)) 
Maybe you could ask the vet that you do trust about doing this instead of the Terb, at least until you get the diabetes regulated?Julia thank you for this advice. Bubby has decide that his favorite canned food is Sheba but I will definitely try those foods because I just can't figure out what's making him feel so crappy. His numbers are lower today because he's eating less cuz he's feeling crappy and just wants to sleep. He saw the vet yesterday maybe the stress is why he feels bad today but she also put him on an inhaler so one more thing to contribute to the confusion. His numbers at the vet were in the 200's lower than I've ever had here. Partly because it's a long stressful trip so less food.Have you tried a limited ingredient canned food? Cats with food allergies/asthma sometimes do much better on those. Fancy Feast has a lot of byproducts so you can't really determine what might be causing issues there, if her allergies are triggering problems.
Nature's Variety's canned limited ingredient foods are all low carb and ok for diabetics, I believe! You can find them at PetSmart, and I believe PetCo, but you can also order online from Amazon where they're a bit cheaper (you sound like you might not have a lot of options close to you). I would find someplace that sells them in the store first and try out a few flavors before you buy cases, just to make sure she'll eat it.
These are the foods: http://www.instinctpetfood.com/instinct-limited-canned-natural-healthy-foods-pets

)We've all done it at one time or another, Julia.And I'm so sorry for calling him "she"...