high numbers 2 days in a row after missed dose

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mitzelplik's Mom

Member Since 2015
Since our missed dose 2 nights ago, Mitz's numbers have stayed very high. I was not able to get mid-cycle numbers today but both her pre-shots were over 400 (AlphaTrak). Vet suggested raising her dose a full unit tomorrow and to check in with her again but no one will be home to monitor kitty during the day. What do you all think?
Thanks,
Joan
 
Looks like you've been doing 2.5 for some time now without any green mid cycle numbers. It would probably be safe to raise 1 unit, but without being home to monitor, I'd opt for half a unit myself. There's a ProZinc protocol posted in the stickies in the ProZinc forum, you might want to read it over if you haven't already.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top